We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Stayed!!! Basement Floor Room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Ranked #131 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bad Stayed!!! Basement Floor Room!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very disappointed, they gave me a 2- bedroom on basement floor which they told me that the room was on the first floor. When u go to Chiangmai , u expect natures and fresh air. I've never known that there is such a hotel with rooms on basement floor. When u opened the windows , u saw walls!!! For Breakfasts, the taste were bad (not up to standard) but u have no choice , because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The hotel exterior is beautiful , nice scenery with mountain. Rooms on high floors are beautiful , i think. So, be carefully , check well what room you get when u book.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suchada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This has been the worst holiday ever. Cabs cannot find the place and none of them want to go there.It's in the middle of winter but the hotel had no hot water and the staff were completely clueless as to fix it. When we complained the staff were very rude and unhelpful. We would never ever come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jestshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed for almost a week in Kiree Thara resort during August 2011 and really enjoyed it! The resort was our third stop on our Thailand trip after some days in Bangkok and Sukothai prior to going up to the north of the country. Kiree Thara is located outside of the Chiang Mai City Centre which to us represents a big asset. The place is very calm, the scenery right at a little lake and in front of the mountains is magnificient. Nonetheless, all activities can be started from here without any difficultes - be it direction of the city (e.g. cookery school, spa, the silk places) or be it direction of other places of interest (the Wats, the elephant parks, the waterfalls, orchid / butterfly farms, etc.). Most acitivities in the city provide a pickup and return service anyway and for the places around we booked our own driver for a full day. Kiree Thara staff was extremly friendly, authentic and helpful in any wishes and questions we had - we appreciated and will not forget this experience and support. To us this added considerably to our picture of Kiree Thara as a very calm, friendly and stylish boutique place that made our trip to the north of Thailand really valuable and memorable!


Beyond this, we really liked the style and flair

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Die_Aktiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed 11 nights in this beautfully laid out garden resort. Our bungalow was spacious and attractive, and placed to give privacy, whilst still being part of the whole garden. The food was delicious, served beside a tranquil pool in the outside dining area. Our hosts were kindness personified, picking us up from the airport on arrival, transporting us to and from the main road whenever we wanted to catch the taxi-bus into Chiang Mai, and arranging trips.
Our time spent at the Secret Garden was perfect, and I really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lassya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Great Place to stay. Very quite and secluded. Not all of the rooms have great views but restuarant and common areas and the pool have great views of the fleeting duck in the morning and in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WillSmittinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.9 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#58 of 381 in Chiang Mai
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#82 of 381 in Chiang Mai
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.9 mi away
Pause and Play Hotel
Pause and Play Hotel
#128 of 381 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sheik Istana Hotel
Sheik Istana Hotel
#89 of 381 in Chiang Mai
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiree Thara Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiree Thara Boutique Resort

Property: Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Address: 202/14 Moo 1, Chang Puak, Maung, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiree Thara Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort Chiangmai is surrounded by the high green mountains. Inspired by nature, with the breathtaking setting of the panoramic Green Mountain and lake, near the shores of the enhancing gulf of Thailand. Kiree Thara blends the charm of Thai style living with modern living to 29 rooms which makes you feel free, relaxed and individually living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kiree Thara Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing