We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Priceline$28
Travelocity$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
223
324
117
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
324
117
40
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 717 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel was beautiful! And it was in the perfect location in the Old City. We could easily walk the Old City and to the Night Market. It was in the quiet part of town which was really nice. The hotel had a wonderful breakfast that we had packaged to our room. The room was decorated so nicely.

Room tip: Choose a room that faces the pool and gardens
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_addict_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A new property, the hotel is well maintained and tastefully decorated. Rooms are spacious with wifi and cable tv. The pool is clean and welcoming. Steps away from numerous temples and eating places. Wonderful stay, will def stay again if I come to chiang mai

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pgc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I had a difficult time finding a hotel in Chiang Mai that would allow 2 kids (9 & 10 years old) in a room. De Lanna's reservation staff easily arranged our room with an extra bed for a nominal fee. And this was all done via email! Binh also arranged for the hotel van to pick us up and Thuy, the driver was on time and very informative. We found the staff to be so gracious and willing to help us when we needed it. The infinity pool was a good size for us to enjoy. The buffet breakfast for this size of hotel was good and to a certain extent had some variety. Our room with four kids was a little tight but we were just happy to be in me room! And we were hardly in it anyway. There's a tiny porch infront of our room where you can hang out while the kids feed the koi fish. The bathroom was clean and modern. Others might describe it as "industrial-glam.". There was free wi-fi too! As for the location, it is in the middle of the Old City which has it pros and cons. We liked how it was quiet in the evenings. During the day, we enjoyed roaming around the streets and discovering restaurants, spas, street food and little stores. The Night Market is a short tuk-tuk ride away (80 bhat and no more). I don't feel like we missed out by not being outside the old city. This is a wonderful hotel for families.

Room tip: For those with kids, ask for a room on the ground level. Kids can play in the pool while you can watch them in your porch.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BettinaJ710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights there on 30 June and 1st July as Chiang Mai Summer resort was fully booked. The staff was nice and helpful but didn't speak good English, room was spacious and well decorated, the only thing that disappointed us was the quality of the breakfast with limited choice and average food in terms of quality. And if you have breakfast in the garden, be careful...there are a lot of mosquitoes.
The hotel is well located with 5 minutes walking distance to Sunday market where you can find anything you'd like to buy and to eat with a reasonable price, highly recommended.
Oasis Spa Lanna is also within 5 minutes walk, anyway the provide free pick up service.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeiW155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food was amazing! We loved the view of the pool and our private balconies. Perfect location - within walking distance to many temples. My only complaint was the bed was VERY uncomfortable and my hips were sore for days (I sleep on my sides). Staff was very helpful and kind.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear lovely guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. For our beds, we use a high-end double spring mattress. However, some of them may need to flip over to the other side since it has been not flipped for 3 months. Sorry for any inconvenience may occur and thank you again for your valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews