We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum, yum yum”

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 2,058 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: No View But Tasty!
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yum, yum yum”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

On our first day in Chiang Mai we were given a tip by an Expat to try this restaurant, well I think we ate there about 5 times during our stay, we loved it and tried heaps of different dishes, they were all excellent, the staff are really friendly and the price is great. Loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,205
    612
    213
    62
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had dinner at the Lemongrass Restaurant on the recommendation of the staff at our hotel. To get to the restaurant, we crossed over the Iron Bridge and headed towards the night market and found it on the right just before the Red Lion English Pub and the German Restaurant. It is certainly not a pretty restaurant but the food was wonderful - fresh and well cooked. The service was excellent and the price was very low. Would we come again.....definitely!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pleasant restaurant for those on a budget. The food is actually quite good, the staff are
friendly and parking is not difficult. The restaurant is open fronted, fan cooled. Certainly
a place I would return to but lacking in atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great eatery for Noodles and snacks!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Randomly found this place and it was packed with people. Staff gave me recommendation for veggie spring roll and noodle soup they were perfect with ice cold Chang beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meruwaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best food!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

3 weeks, eating out every night in Thailand and at this little place I had the nicest dish of the trip.
You have to try the Hor Mok Tarlay, it is to die for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing