We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcade Inn(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tawan Court(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
250
260
57
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
260
57
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukping riverminute walkold citynight marketquiet areariverside barsmall gymrooms are largeswimming poolnice poolrestaurants and barswalk in showerstayed here for nightshotel is locatedclean hotelfive nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 585 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Sakorn Residence - it is very pleasant, the location is just fine if you don't mind the 15 min walk to the centre, the staff is friendly and breakfast is pretty good. The only thing is that the swimming pool was freezing cold throughout the day during our stay (late Dec) and using it wasn't really an option at any point.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were what really made this a great experience for us. They were always so friendly and ready to assist us with anything we needed. Front desk was manned non stop whenever I went past, which was from 7am to about 11pm at night. The room was huge. We stayed in the deluxe room and it was massive. Great balcony views (make sure you get a room facing the pool) and very clean bathroom with two toilets two sinks a shower and a separate bath with a shower attachment as well. This hotel is located so perfectly. It's tucked away in a side street and just far away enough from the main areas that they are within walking distance, but you don't hear any of the noise late at night. Front desk gave us a map and showed us a few different places that we could walk to and check out. They even called a tuk tuk for us when we were checking out. Fantastic service and a fantastic room. Would love to come back here for another visit to Chiang Mai.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank adoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We spent nearly a week at Sakorn and found the rooms comfortable and quite spacious.
Pros : pleasant staff, clean spacious rooms and bathrooms, fridge, cable TV, good comfy beds, quite location.

Cons: For the price the breakfasts were limited and became somewhat boring. WiFi unreliable/ non existant in one of our two rooms. The location, although quiet, is somewhat of a walk from the places of interest, such as markets, old town etc. Sakorn seemed to attract primarily older guests, making any child friendly credentials doubtful.

A good accommodation choice, depending on your needs

Room Tip: Rooms at the front receive more sunlight and attracted fewer mosquitos through open balcony doors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gecko6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a very comfortable stay at Sakorn Residence - very large room and nice bed. The staff are friendly and helpful and while the hotel is quite far from the old town it is in a nice peaceful area close to some shops and bars. The breakfast got very boring after a couple of days but other than this it's a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This met the needs of our family for our two night stay.
Spacious clean rooms that came with a large bathroom containing separate tub and shower. .
The pool area was nice-though actually not warm enough to brave the water.
They also had a small workout room on the property.
We knew in advance that it was located away from town, which was fine. It was quiet at night. Also, no problem getting a tuk tuk when we wanted to go into the town.
The breakfast was very limited and did not offer much for vegetarians-that was the only drawback. Still a good solid place-with a few restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews