We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best pizza in Chiang mai”

La lanterna di Genova
Ranked #279 of 2,069 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My best pizza in Chiang mai”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

For long time, I enjoy to take away their pizza.
Really nice ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chang-leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    74
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
579 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Pasta is very average”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've been to this restaurant for dinner and it was very average. Salad was ok, bruschettas were more bread with tomato sauce (the blue cheese one was ridiculous, with three tiny cold pieces) and the carbonara spaghetti was oily and with few bacon. Portions aren't large as in other italian restaurants, so don't expect to share. We found it expensive for the food. House wine (red) was ok. Looks like the good thing here is pizza, but what I saw didn't impressed me. Wouldn't come back for the pasta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to have something else instead thai food after spending one month in Thailand. This restaurant turned out to bee a good choice. Pizza was tasty and thin. Pasta was not so good but still it was ok.

Helpful?
Thank JuhisFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West France
Level Contributor
193 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A nice change from Thai food overdose”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after spending an evening in the Sunday walking market. The service was very good and the pizza was excellent - very well cooked, thin crust and excellent ingrediants, probably one of the best pizza we have had for a long time. Must be good there were Italians eating there! Good range of other Italian dishes. The place is fairly small and has inside and outside dining options. On the day we went it was very full but we were given a table straight away. Good prices. Recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bricodust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best pizza in the world”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Long forgotten flavors came back to us while enjoying the most perfect pizza. Gnocchi are just as good or any other dish will leave you speechless. Enjoy it and go back over and over again. Thank you Luca.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bucin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La lanterna di Genova also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to La lanterna di Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing