We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rachamankha Flora House
Ranked #153 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This is a lovely B&B with beautiful manicured gardens. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially in planning tours around town. I was supposed to have breakfast included according to my reservation, but they said mine wasn't included. Traveling alone, I found the location not too suitable to be out at night alone. Also, while the room was clean and attended well, the bed was the hardest I have ever slept on. However, it's still a good bargain in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humme65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 21, 2010

A beautiful guest house, excellent, helpful owners, clean comfortable rooms make for a great stay in the friendly city of Chiang Mai. My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for anything more...both the exterior and the interior were very nice and clean. The owner and the staff were excellent and always willing to help out with anything we needed. It was a perfect welcome to Chiang Mai. It was a bit far from the Thapae Gate, if you wanted to go out in the evening there wasn't too much that was open within easy walking distance. (But that is what the Red Taxi or Tuk Tuks are for). We would stay here again or reccomend this guest house without hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2010

We stayed (my boyfriend and I) for a week in November and had a wonderful time. the hotel is beauifully looked after and impeccably kept. we had the top floor room - double ensuite with a table and chairs on balcony. whatever time we left, the room was always cleaned and tidied very well. The rooms are large and spacious with good AC. the shower was large, lovely and warm. THere is free wifi (good connection on our laptop in room o rthey have two big computers in the lobby you can use for free) the The owners are friendly and can;t do enough for you - they put extra chairs on our room and gave us extra tea and milk without us asking once they realised we kept finishing it all! they provided us with a vase and arranged the flowers we bought from the flower market for us. It was my birthday during our stay and they gave me some lovely flowers and chocolate. The son of the owner runs a tourist info office at front of hotel - he provides information, books trips for you, recommends places and takes you places at request, whilst not being offended if you decline or go with a different person! each day you can chose whether or not to have breakfast at the cafe next door where they have a special breakfast deal - charged to your hotel bill, on the days you decide to go, giving you more freedom and choice in the mornings!
Our trip tp Chiang mai was great, largely to do with our lovely accomodation. the only downside to this place i would say is it doesn;t have a pool and the location is a bit out of the centre of chiang mai (this is easily dealt with by bargaining with tuctucs or walking!)
I highly recommend this hotel and suggested it to my friends, if we ever go back to Chiang Mai we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardcorehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We went to the Rachamankha Flora House expecting it to be way out of our price range by the look of it, however, it wasn't! The rooms are pretty good value for 1200 Baht - Get breakfast, a nice big flat screen tv, hot shower, tea and coffee facilities, really clean room. Nice clean bed and towels. Also supplied with shampoo, soap, conditioner, shower cap, toilet paper provided, rooms are cleaned upon request (which were a nice change from other places). Bed was a bit too hard for my liking (but I have a bad back so that might just be me), the bathroom had a few ants in it, but they didn't bother us so it wasn't a problem. Plus, they're just ants. Aircon was great to have!! The free computers is very handy - and fast wifi too.

The owners and the staff were really lovely - they would see us sitting in the garden and offer us some of their own food for us to try. They were also good for a good chat over a beer!
In terms of location - it is a walkable distance to the night market... or an easy enough songthaew ride. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from a 7-Eleven. It's also really close to an awesome noodle stand that comes out in the evening, 25 baht for a bowl of noodles with slow cooked pork!

Not sure what the person previous was talking about with the lock being third-rate. There are two locks on the door, and one is a dead lock that you'd need a saw/metal cutter to get through.

There was only one issue to be had with this place - and it was partly our fault for being a bit disorganised. We hadn't told them how long we wanted to stay, and before we could, our room had been booked for the next day so we had to move somewhere. Not a huge deal, but a bit inconvenient. I guess with only 8 rooms there's a bit more pressure for them to have the place filled up....That's my only complaint about the service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#44 of 381 in Chiang Mai
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 381 in Chiang Mai
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viangluang Resort
Viangluang Resort
#115 of 381 in Chiang Mai
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 381 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makkachiva
Makkachiva
#79 of 736 in Chiang Mai
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pat's Klangviang
Pat's Klangviang
#122 of 736 in Chiang Mai
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachamankha Flora House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachamankha Flora House

Property: Rachamankha Flora House
Address: 177/1 Rachamankha Rd. | T.Prasingh A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rachamankha Flora House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rachamankha Flora House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachamankha Flora House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing