We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Ranked #23 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This resort has to be seen to be believed. Its awesome - just out of this world. Its built in the mythical and imagined Lanna architectural style and embellished with sculptures, ornamental vases, and water bodies [including a waterfall]. The rooms are exquisitely and tastefully furnished with canopied beds that take your breath away. All cottage style suites open around a very large foliage lined swimming pool with overhanging branches that create the exotic opulence of a bygone era. The resort is reasonably priced and an ideal getaway for families as well as couples who want to spend time together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjivino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Sanjivino,

Thank you so much for the time taken to write a wonderful review about our resort. We are here all fine and very happy to hear that you have had a great time at our resort.

All my associates here thanked you for remembering us and we are all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

Please do let us know should you need any further assistance in the near future.

Regards.

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 977 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I came to the Khum Phaya with my best friend in February for a chilled out week in Chiang Mai. Another friend of mine Amy had stayed at the hotel over Christmas on the basis that we'd booked it & came back raving about it, particularly the hospitality of the hotel staff who really looked after her. She'd told Jerome the manager about booking this hotel on our recommendation & said that he'd made a note of our names so that he could thank us when we arrived.

I had a phone call from Jerome within 10 minutes of arriving to check whether everything was ok with our room. He then came & introduced himself & proceeded to eat breakfast with us every morning of our week stay - nothing was too much trouble for him & indeed all the staff at the Khum Phaya. The service was the best I've ever encountered.

Resort wise it's the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The pictures don't do it justice, it really is a little piece of paradise on earth. The rooms were well furnished, the bathroom was brill - our shower had side jets & our bath doubled up as a jacuzzi. The food was delicious - the little doughnuts at breakfast are to die for. It was Chinese New Year during our stay & Jerome had arranged for children from a local school to come & dance for guests. It was lovely. Everything about the Khum Phaya was stunning. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doddlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Doddlar,

Good morning ladies! It was a great surprise to hear from you guys after such a long time. I thought both of you have forgotten all of us here. I hope Amy is doing great as well as she has been so quiet too.

Hotel is doing great and it could be better if you guys visit us again:)

I have shared your wonderful comments and experiences to all my associates this morning and they are all very happy to hear this wonderful news. Yes they still remember you both and they still remember that from that very beginning until today I must have my coffee and my little doughnuts.

Thanks for your your great recommendation and please let me know whom you sent and I will take care of them personally.

Keep in touch and good days ahead!

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were there for 3 nights.
Overall, we loved this place and pool access room was so nice and so worth it.
we chose this place because we wanted to stay at this beautiful Thai looking architecture rather than modern hotel. The room is not so upscale and may be 3.5 start feeling, but very comfortable and clean.

We also decided because it says "The resort is approximately 15 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport, 10 minutes to the famous Night Bazaar " but, I did not realized that is by CAR. and that means it is not walk able distance. And, Google Map was wrong too. Our local friend told us that is happen a lot intentionally in Thailand....they have free shuttle to take you to night bazzar at 7pm and bring you back at 9pm. There is no other free shuffle service. So be aware of it. And, the fact that we had a few local friends gave us ride everyday was definitely help and without it...I think we were a bit more stressed out.
But, still we had a good time at this report.

Room Tip: Pool Access Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Ukamja,

A very good morning to you and thank you so much for your time taken to post your comments for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us recently although there were some slight unsatisfactory situation you have experienced. Our location in google map is correct and it takes nevertheless, a mere 10 to 15 minutes to dowtown or airport, depending on the traffics.

We do operate more than once the scheduled shuttle service, i.e at 10 am, 2 pm and 7 pm and the last pick up from town is at 10 pm. The schedule is written on a piece of paper and is given to our guests upon arrival in the key card pocket. Our staff should have briefed you upon arrival and perhaps it was a mistake for our staff to have overlooked and explained to you upon arrival. I will speak to them again. We also go an extra mile to add a few unscheduled shuttle services to our guests if the demand is high on that particular day.

I will share your comment to our associates this morning and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards and have a good weekend.

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The resort is one of the most beautiful properties ever. It is a must do for every discerning traveler. The staff is courteous and helpful. The food, delicious and well priced. We booked the Lanna pool side rooms, which were totally mind blowing. The heavily veiled bed canopies added a romance to the rooms. The bathrooms with jacuzzis, the high quality toiletries, the room opening into the swimming pool, were all totally spectacular.
The swimming pool itself was one of the most beautiful pools ever, with trees covering the pool and champa flowers falling into the pool, with waterfalls etc. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pool side room Always
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Amit B,

How do you and I hope all of you are doing well.

Thank you so much for the time taken to write so beautifully about our resort and your great experience. My team will be very happy to hear all those great compliments.

We all here hope to have you back soon. Do let us know if you have already planned for your next trip. We will be more than happy to have you and your entire family here.

Regards.

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been visiting the Khum Phaya Resort for 2 years, and have just returned after 2 nights for 4 rooms with my family and close friends. The staff throughout the hotel could not have been more helpful, attentive and friendly - nothing was too much trouble and that include Mr. Jerome Sim, General Manager and Khun Kate, Room Division Manager, right down the hotel security that made the three days stay really pleasant. Our rooms were really well prepared, kept very clean and had a fantastic view and great value for money. The facilities are excellent and the breakfast is second to none and it will be more than this if they can adjust a menu of selection of soup such creamy corn soup or creamy mushroom soup etc in their buffet line. We also spent one day trip in Chiangmai with the hotel tour desk and have been visited all landmarks there, the driver name “Kaofang” was a really good, helpful and friendly. In other hand there was a little bit disappointed of the hotel cart service was very slow and shortage, It was a joke that we only used it upon checked in but after that, we had to walk instead of waiting for nothing throughout the stay even we called it to pick us up, nevertheless we are already looking forward to our next visit next year and we would thank the hotel for making our time there so enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 5107 is very nice view and value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiranozzZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear KiranozzZ,

Million thanks for your recent posting in Tripadvisor and all your nice and great comments too. We are all very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. I will surely share this piece of information with all my staff and also our Rooms Division Manager.
We have noted your recommendation on the soup section and will slowly implementing it.
My apology for the shortage of buggies during this time. I am sure our Room Division Manager will see that requests are handled promptly in the near future.
Thanking you again and hope to have you and your family back here for the next visit soon.
Regards.

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent a few days with a friend doing a bit of BFF quality time. Pool, cocktails, good food and spa was our objective for this trip. Mission accomplished!
Great spa treatments. We did 3 in three days including the wasabi combo. Wonderful. Good rooms, nice breakfast, great staff and amazing swimming pool. Restaurant good but expensive. Very relaxing environment - which was exactly what we were looking for. A few good small eating space very close by. Good shuttle service included for free to markets also a nice extra.
The fantasia show next door was a little noisy late at night.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank GenJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Genjozi,

A very good Monday morning to you!

Thank you so much for your time taken to comment positively in Tripadvisor. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our signature Wasabi Spa Promotion.

Definitely a morale booster for all our staff here.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great spa atmosphere, excellent facilities and beautiful swimming pool. Food very good. A great restful and affordable experience. Only negative is the fantasia park next door that plays quite loud music until 1-2am in the morning.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Michele D,

Thank you so much for the recent posting in Tripadvisor and we are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here.

We will speak to our neighborhood with regards to the noise at late night.

Meantime we hope to have you back here soon and please do let us know.

Thanks

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 389 in Chiang Mai
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#31 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 389 in Chiang Mai
2,097 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection

Address: 137 Moo 5, Chiang Mai-Lampang Road | Nongpaklang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand (Formerly Prince Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $79 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection has 85 spacious rooms and villas (from 44 to 356 sqm of total living space), with the option of direct pool access or a private pool, and each with a Jacuzzi. Beautiful surrounds and spacious interiors with teak furnishings and wood floors throughout make the rooms and villas a comfortable retreat for couples and families. Wellbeing facilities include a fitness centre and a Spa Cenvaree, the perfect retreat after of a busy day of sightseeing or exploring. The resort is also home to a lagoon-shaped swimming pool surrounded by century-old trees and meandering canals. The resort also has a restaurant and two bars. For shopping aficionados, the complimentary shuttle service connects to Chiang Mai’s night markets and to Central Festival Chiang Mai shopping centre which is only 10 minutes away, so is the old town. The resort is a mere 20-minute drive from Chiang Mai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khum Phaya Resort And Spa Centara Boutique Collection
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Centara Boutique Collection Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing