We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel M Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kavil Guesthouse(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ampawan(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top North Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roong Ruang Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
155
186
52
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
186
52
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking lovelert rosgreat locationold citysunday marketswimming poolthree starnice balconynice hotelsunday walking streetbreakfast was includedthird floorquiet streethotel is locatedtha phae gatesister hotelno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 420 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel with a perfect location in a cosy little street in the old town. The room was clean and nice. Very helpful staff. The pool is fine but most of the day it is in shadow.
I recommend this place to couples searching for nice, clean and quite accommodation with atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sallydorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived in Chiang Mai with no accommodation booked so tried and failed at one hotel/guesthouse so walked down the little street a bit and came across Vieng Mantra. We were taken in by the pool so decided to try our luck, we were after a twin room but they only had one standard room with double bed and ensuite but it was a good rate, room was quite nice and secluded but air con didn't work too well so I went back to reception to seek some help with it. They said they had another room (twin beds) that just became free so we moved there, whilst still standard it was even nicer and had lovely balcony overlooking street which was cool. We had that room for two nights then had to move to a deluxe room for our last night, whilst bigger and had a bath as well as shower it overlooked the pool area and was not very private but still a lovely room. The staff were really helpful and friendly from our initial query with accommodation to helping us to book a very late notice day trip. Breakfast was included and there was a very good selection. The pool was lovely and the hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to a lot of the sights as well as the markets. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you need space go for a deluxe room but for two people the standard/superior room we had, top floor at the front was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is located within the walls of Chiang Mai and is ideally located for visiting the plethora of temples within the town as well as perusing the many tour companies offering various experiences.
The hotel was clean and tidy, and the rooms were welcoming. The pool was good for cooling off after a long day although was situated in the middle with rooms on 3 sides so it did feel a little exposed. This was partly remedied while we were there with some pot plants being erected to block the view from reception. They also used some sort of chlorine substitute in the pool which made our eyes sting much more than usual.
The rooms themselves had painted concrete floors with no carpet, mats or panelling so noise from people walking around in other rooms, often late at night or early in the morning, travelled easily.
However, we would probably go back again, due to the location, the friendly staff, and the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A great value hotel in a fabulous location. Rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Staff are very helpful and assisted in organising our tour to the elephant nature park. A good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcole114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The looks of the hotels stand for its conditions. The rooms and pool are clean and good looking. The staff is ok but the location is very very good, with several good places to eat just around the corner. I will definitly come back to this hotel if i ever revisit Chiang Mai

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews