We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and poor service.”
Review of Airport Resident

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Resident
Ranked #199 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I wanted to book an extra night but the lady at the desk said no room available. I booked through booking.com had no problem at all. The service was poor, staff hardly speaks English. Dirty hallway and the cleaning crew didn't do a good job. They never restock my water, sheet didn't fit the bed, asked for an extra pillow they charged 50 baht/night. I am not going back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcupid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very close to the airport. Comfortable,affordable, clean and most of all, wonderful service by the entire staff !! The only thing I missed was a restaurant within walking distance. I can not say enough good things, because it felt like a "home away from home"

Room Tip: the rooms just over from the mall can be noisy because of an outdoor gigant screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the price I think this hotel is a good value for over night stay. If you looking for a place to stay a night not far from the airport, this place should suit you well. It's clean and comfortable but the bed is worn down, but for the price can complain much.

Room Tip: to get their you need some kind of transportation but their are taxi able too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff managed to accommodate us on extremely short notice (we booked and checked in around 11pm on our first night).

The room was quite a bit better than you'd expect for 700 Baht.

The staff were polite and spoke quite good english.

Convenience store downstairs in lobby with good prices was a welcome change from hotel mini bars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Used this hotel for one night while transiting in Chiang Mai from Bangkok to Mae Hong Son. Picked me up from the airport, 5 min drive to hotel. Clean, large rooms with big comfy bed (as usual in Thailand, hard mattress). Adequate breakfast. Free Wifi. Drop off at the airport the next morning. All for 690 THB. Can't complain at all and will use this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent value, good parking, cold air, king size bed, clean and light, stay with confidence, 500 baht per night

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leehardcastke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is located in an older neighborhood, however, it is quiet. The staff is excellent. Not all speak English, but they always have a smile and the manager and owners can speak good English. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. There is a minimart on the first floor and you can rent scooters if you need. There are two washing machines if you need them. The rooms are older but tasteful. They are a nice size with a vanity and small balcony. You can see the Airport Plaza mall from my window which is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is Limping Supermarket, which is an organic supermarket with everything in English, it is NICE! A few feet away is a brand new strip mall with sushi restaurants, small sports bar, clothing shop, bakeries with frozen and hot coffees, ATMS, etc... Transportation is convenient. If you need, the hotel owners/managers will help you with tour arrangements and transportation. For the price, you just can't beat it. They even offer room service with small but tasteful meals. Rooms also have a small refrigerator. Free coffee downstairs offered throughout the day. Free WIFI in the room unlimited and 2 free computers downstairs. If you are looking for a budget place to stay with perks and convenience, stay there! You can order an omelet for breakfast to be delivered to your room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#213 of 389 in Chiang Mai
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#185 of 389 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#228 of 389 in Chiang Mai
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nim Chiangmai Airport Hotel
Nim Chiangmai Airport Hotel
#298 of 389 in Chiang Mai
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
#287 of 389 in Chiang Mai
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
B2 Thippanate
B2 Thippanate
#98 of 389 in Chiang Mai
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Resident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Resident

Address: 47/2 Soi 1 Mahidol Road | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Resident 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Resident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing