We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty and poor service.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Resident

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Airport Resident
Ranked #177 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty and poor service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I wanted to book an extra night but the lady at the desk said no room available. I booked through booking.com had no problem at all. The service was poor, staff hardly speaks English. Dirty hallway and the cleaning crew didn't do a good job. They never restock my water, sheet didn't fit the bed, asked for an extra pillow they charged 50 baht/night. I am not going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcupid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very close to the airport. Comfortable,affordable, clean and most of all, wonderful service by the entire staff !! The only thing I missed was a restaurant within walking distance. I can not say enough good things, because it felt like a "home away from home"

Room Tip: the rooms just over from the mall can be noisy because of an outdoor gigant screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the price I think this hotel is a good value for over night stay. If you looking for a place to stay a night not far from the airport, this place should suit you well. It's clean and comfortable but the bed is worn down, but for the price can complain much.

Room Tip: to get their you need some kind of transportation but their are taxi able too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff managed to accommodate us on extremely short notice (we booked and checked in around 11pm on our first night).

The room was quite a bit better than you'd expect for 700 Baht.

The staff were polite and spoke quite good english.

Convenience store downstairs in lobby with good prices was a welcome change from hotel mini bars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Used this hotel for one night while transiting in Chiang Mai from Bangkok to Mae Hong Son. Picked me up from the airport, 5 min drive to hotel. Clean, large rooms with big comfy bed (as usual in Thailand, hard mattress). Adequate breakfast. Free Wifi. Drop off at the airport the next morning. All for 690 THB. Can't complain at all and will use this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent value, good parking, cold air, king size bed, clean and light, stay with confidence, 500 baht per night

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leehardcastke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is located in an older neighborhood, however, it is quiet. The staff is excellent. Not all speak English, but they always have a smile and the manager and owners can speak good English. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. There is a minimart on the first floor and you can rent scooters if you need. There are two washing machines if you need them. The rooms are older but tasteful. They are a nice size with a vanity and small balcony. You can see the Airport Plaza mall from my window which is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is Limping Supermarket, which is an organic supermarket with everything in English, it is NICE! A few feet away is a brand new strip mall with sushi restaurants, small sports bar, clothing shop, bakeries with frozen and hot coffees, ATMS, etc... Transportation is convenient. If you need, the hotel owners/managers will help you with tour arrangements and transportation. For the price, you just can't beat it. They even offer room service with small but tasteful meals. Rooms also have a small refrigerator. Free coffee downstairs offered throughout the day. Free WIFI in the room unlimited and 2 free computers downstairs. If you are looking for a budget place to stay with perks and convenience, stay there! You can order an omelet for breakfast to be delivered to your room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#222 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#227 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#166 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Chaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai
1.6 mi away
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
#193 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#129 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Resident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Resident

Property: Airport Resident
Address: 47/2 Soi 1 Mahidol Road | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Resident 2*
Number of rooms: 118

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing