We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Resident

Airport Resident
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Airport Resident
Save
You added Airport Resident to your Saves list
Ranked #169 of 359 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
“Decent and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the price I think this hotel is a good value for over night stay. If you looking for a place to stay a night not far from the airport, this place should suit you well. It's clean and comfortable but the bed is worn down, but for the price can complain much.

Room Tip: to get their you need some kind of transportation but their are taxi able too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff managed to accommodate us on extremely short notice (we booked and checked in around 11pm on our first night).

The room was quite a bit better than you'd expect for 700 Baht.

The staff were polite and spoke quite good english.

Convenience store downstairs in lobby with good prices was a welcome change from hotel mini bars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Used this hotel for one night while transiting in Chiang Mai from Bangkok to Mae Hong Son. Picked me up from the airport, 5 min drive to hotel. Clean, large rooms with big comfy bed (as usual in Thailand, hard mattress). Adequate breakfast. Free Wifi. Drop off at the airport the next morning. All for 690 THB. Can't complain at all and will use this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent value, good parking, cold air, king size bed, clean and light, stay with confidence, 500 baht per night

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leehardcastke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is located in an older neighborhood, however, it is quiet. The staff is excellent. Not all speak English, but they always have a smile and the manager and owners can speak good English. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. There is a minimart on the first floor and you can rent scooters if you need. There are two washing machines if you need them. The rooms are older but tasteful. They are a nice size with a vanity and small balcony. You can see the Airport Plaza mall from my window which is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is Limping Supermarket, which is an organic supermarket with everything in English, it is NICE! A few feet away is a brand new strip mall with sushi restaurants, small sports bar, clothing shop, bakeries with frozen and hot coffees, ATMS, etc... Transportation is convenient. If you need, the hotel owners/managers will help you with tour arrangements and transportation. For the price, you just can't beat it. They even offer room service with small but tasteful meals. Rooms also have a small refrigerator. Free coffee downstairs offered throughout the day. Free WIFI in the room unlimited and 2 free computers downstairs. If you are looking for a budget place to stay with perks and convenience, stay there! You can order an omelet for breakfast to be delivered to your room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed here for one night because I had to catch an early flight the next morning and I wanted to make sure I didn't miss it. I wish I hadn't. Although it is very close to the airport (about 2 minutes by taxi), the area is pretty terrible. I did not realise this at the time, but the Pae Gate area itself is much nicer, has a wider range of accommodation, and is almost as close to the airport. I would have been better served by staying somewhere near the west gate of Pae Gate.

I guess the hotel itself has everything you need. It's clean, it has a working shower and bathroom, and air-con. It is also not that expensive. However, its texturised white flowery wall paper, its pink and white curtains, and its cheap cliche 18th century imitation paintings make it seem like it's more designed to cater to the less reputable night clubs that surround it than to ordinary travelers. It's also a bit loud, so I would take some earplugs.

All in all, wouldn't do it again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#166 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#199 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#254 of 359 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau Chiangmai
Chateau Chiangmai
#232 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#18 of 359 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wua Lai Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Resident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Resident

Property: Airport Resident
Address: 47/2 Soi 1 Mahidol Road | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 359 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing