We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
5
10
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
10
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent value, good parking, cold air, king size bed, clean and light, stay with confidence, 500 baht per night

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leehardcastke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is located in an older neighborhood, however, it is quiet. The staff is excellent. Not all speak English, but they always have a smile and the manager and owners can speak good English. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. There is a minimart on the first floor and you can rent scooters if you need. There are two washing machines if you need them. The rooms are older but tasteful. They are a nice size with a vanity and small balcony. You can see the Airport Plaza mall from my window which is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is Limping Supermarket, which is an organic supermarket with everything in English, it is NICE! A few feet away is a brand new strip mall with sushi restaurants, small sports bar, clothing shop, bakeries with frozen and hot coffees, ATMS, etc... Transportation is convenient. If you need, the hotel owners/managers will help you with tour arrangements and transportation. For the price, you just can't beat it. They even offer room service with small but tasteful meals. Rooms also have a small refrigerator. Free coffee downstairs offered throughout the day. Free WIFI in the room unlimited and 2 free computers downstairs. If you are looking for a budget place to stay with perks and convenience, stay there! You can order an omelet for breakfast to be delivered to your room!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed here for one night because I had to catch an early flight the next morning and I wanted to make sure I didn't miss it. I wish I hadn't. Although it is very close to the airport (about 2 minutes by taxi), the area is pretty terrible. I did not realise this at the time, but the Pae Gate area itself is much nicer, has a wider range of accommodation, and is almost as close to the airport. I would have been better served by staying somewhere near the west gate of Pae Gate.

I guess the hotel itself has everything you need. It's clean, it has a working shower and bathroom, and air-con. It is also not that expensive. However, its texturised white flowery wall paper, its pink and white curtains, and its cheap cliche 18th century imitation paintings make it seem like it's more designed to cater to the less reputable night clubs that surround it than to ordinary travelers. It's also a bit loud, so I would take some earplugs.

All in all, wouldn't do it again.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews