We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anoma Boutique House
Ranked #169 of 775 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I booked our stay in this lovely place for the reviews i read in this tripadvisor were all praises. I emailed first and inquired as to the number of people they could accomodate in the room. And Annie was quick to reply to all of my queries that i immediately booked. Indeed the place was truly a gem, not very easy to find for its quite new to most taxi drivers although its in the heart of the city. The room was cozy with comfortable bed and pillows. The tiles in the bathroom were not placed well though for its quite rough on the feet. We found it hard to control the temp of the water in the tub/shower.There have been a few mosquitos in the room but its ok. (Theyre easy to catch :*) The housekeeping were generous with their towels. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, they even took extra effort to hang my son's pants for i washed it and didnt know where to hang. The food was scrumptious and cooked as ordered. The owner Annie was very friendly and Eve the receptionist took time to find a tour suited to our needs and it wasnt expensive either.
The place is near to many restaurants and near to Sunday market. Its also near to their public market where my husband and i went to find durian. All in all, we all had a super great time! Thanks Annie

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asensiblechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Anoma Boutique House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

I liked this place because it offered a goog 4 star hotel standard but with a very personal relationship to you as a turist. They helped us with everithing and they have been very flexible with the pricing and check out conditions as well.

Since I felt also very safe here, I would definitely recomend this place for a stay while in Chiang mai.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaChaR_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Anoma Boutique House - is a fresh concept in Chiang Mai, a wolf cry to all the other clutter of boutique guest houses, that feed of the Lanna style with no real individual thought or concept.

The service is impeccable and the land lady a legend. The style a mixture of Lanna and European influence. Great location close to walking street, night bizarre and Taipei Gate.

Prices are extremely reasonable for what you get unlike so many of the chancers with mickey mouse set-ups, all efforts are made to make you feel at home.

While these guys are around I will never stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Very high quality and well designed guest house. You will feel very relaxed if you stay here. The staff are more then happy to help you with anything. The food is excelent with a mix of traditional thai or western foods.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynametrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Anoma Boutique is a very nice looking place. The rooms are very nice, the service from all the personnel is always professional and always smiling.

The meals are excellent as well and at a very decent price.

If you are looking for a cople of nights to relax, or even just a short stop for a meals or a beer with friends, Anoma is the place to go.

My friends and I stayed for a long time and if we never moved from there, its because the place was excellent. We even left valuable stuff in ours rooms without any doubts about the security of the place, 100% trustworthy.

(And at night, there is a security guard, so you can sleep without any worries)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dude_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

After first arriving in Chiang Mai, it was a blessing to have stumbled across the Anoma Boutique House in it's convenient location to great restaurants, night market in a nice part of town. The staff has great local knowledge to provide guests with "locals" guide to Chiang Mai and surround areas! They set up up with an amazing 3-day trek through through the jungle with one of their partner booking agents. After returning from out trek, we were excited to take advantage of the cozy rooms with nice amenities including VERY comfortable beds and a rooftop jacuzzi overlooking Chiang Mai! In the mornings, we were welcomed by the friendly staff in the downstairs coffee house to enjoy our complimentary breakfast made fresh to order.
If you want a personable, cozy experience with great amenities without paying twice as much for comparable hotels in the area, you will definitely want to book the Anoma Boutique House in advance.

Erik and Kelly

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikSF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

A great place. good prices, nice comfortable rooms, roomy unlike many rooms you can get. a good central location. close to the night markets and walking markets.very close to almost everything you need. massage parlour, bike rent, laundry, internet, bars, its all nearby. the owner Annie, is friendly and extremely Fluent in english

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWilmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#63 of 775 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anoma 2 Bed And Breakfast
Anoma 2 Bed And Breakfast
#151 of 775 in Chiang Mai
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#18 of 775 in Chiang Mai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
#46 of 775 in Chiang Mai
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thapae Happy House
Thapae Happy House
#96 of 775 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#35 of 775 in Chiang Mai
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoma Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoma Boutique House

Address: 57/3 Rajpakinai Rd | T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 775 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $22 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anoma Boutique House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, unique, cozy and stylish hotel rooms with warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anoma Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anoma Boutique House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing