We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
50
55
24
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
55
24
12
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spotted this place on a trip to Chiang Mai last year and thought we'd bear it in mind for our next holiday to Thailand.

We booked and paid for it in advance by credit card - their payment system was very good as we were able to book for 2 stays in the one transaction.

We arrived here in June which is the quiet season. The staff were very helpful and assisted with luggage and our room was superb. They are even happy to keep your luggage if you are planning on returning - ours was waiting in our room for when we came back from Mae Hong Son.

Nice quiet air condiitoning, lovely comfortable bed, TV, fridge and hairdryer in the room. There were also 2 bottles of water replenished each day.

The bathroom was modern and very clean.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, fried, scrambled or omlette with toast and jam and slices of melon. A glass of juice and water came with breakfast.

Throughout the day tea and coffee is left in the brekfast area for you to help yourself to.

They are happy to book a pre-paid taxi to the airport for 200 THB.

If I was to be really critical I would say that breakfast is a little slow but that's only because it is freshly cooked for you.

The location is excellent especially if you are here for the Sunday market.

For the price you'd be mad not to give this a try!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juxined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is located in a good location if you are a night bazar lover. it is very close to Thapae gate. the hotel is relatively new and rooms are clean but there are no windows and no outside light, so you dont want to stay the whole day in the room.
The breakfast is not good at all, just a few choices of egg ! fried, scrambled or omlet !
The worst thing about this hotel is its staff and service. they are very cheap people asking us to pay for hotel bills every day ! even one time they asked to pay for the bills at midnight. I had to get my credit card from my room and get back to cashier at the midnight. they charge you for whatever they can , if you are 1 hour late for checkout, you should pay 100 baht penalty. there is no respect for guests.
Also there is noticeable noise in the rooms as rooms doors open to lobby or reception !
also one day they missed to change our towels and put drinking water. but as their service was very poor we didnt bother to even notify them.
in summary the hotel is clean and good location but if you expect a good breakfast and respect avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FarzadF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to chiang mai on a budget! Staff are so friendly! Can't do enough for you! Really helpful and everything from the fab rooms to the super fast Internet! We were not disappointed! Great location! No pool but for €30 per night in a deluxe room I wasn't complaining!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprile51284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very clean, large room. good linen. Handy location in quite soi. Same same breakfast served on the first floor. Not bad value at THB1200. Free Wi Fi but no computers. Beware of hotel commission when ordering a taxi to the airport. Would stay again.

Room tip: Take a room on the second floor away from breakfast landing.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The rooms are comfortably sized but they are not well designed. When I was there, the staff had the guests cooking their own breakfast. The hotel would be better off not offering it at all. There was no one at the breakfast station in the morning at all. They dropped off some white bread and a carton of eggs and said 'go to it' or they would have if they could speak English. In its favor it's quiet and certainly not far from places tourists might want to go. But there is no way that I would return here.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews