We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$82
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$233
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$101
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
201
66
17
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
66
17
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicegreat locationdoor codeold cityhelpful ownersperfect hostsair conditionertwo nightsa great stayquiet at nighthome away from homecooking classclean roomslovely roomhot showerbars and restaurantsquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I was here 4 years ago and come back now... the same great feels, perfect and kind attention and service of the owners, all clean always and without noise. They help you in all that you need and give you information about the best for visit or services that you need there (motobike, restaurants...).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ManelCarretero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie2015, Front Office Manager at The Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you! It brings us lot of pride and joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay this second time around. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Please don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are clean and tidy with quirky character. The hotel is on a nice quiet street and within walking distance to markets, restaurants etc. All in all, a great stay. Thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie2015, Manager at The Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad you
enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

You will not find any nicer people in the hotel business! The hotel is in a good location and you get a standard room. We were upgraded to air on for free which was greatly appreciated and the bed was pretty comfy compared to where I have been stayIng. But what really makes the hotel is the staff, so friendly, willing to help with anything. Enquiry for you, book and ask about your day! Cannot rate it enough for them! 5 star service

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie2015, Owner at The Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Wow! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our guest house
to other travelers. We enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you
enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Large clean room with balcony. Frig and coffee making facilities along with security safe. Nice area in the north east end of the old city. Lots of great eateries including vegerariun. Nice friendly owners. Would definately stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlarkin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie2015, Owner at The Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our guest house. I'm happy that you
enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our local area restaurants.
Look forward to seeing you another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with lovely owners.
We stayed here for a couple of nights during our visit to chaing mai, the rooms are basic but comfortable.
The hotel is located in little Street in the square. Very easy to get around. And good bar across the road.
The owner kindly minded our bags for us when we went to Pai for 2 days. We then stayed at the brittania for another couple of nights.
He also has a lovely cheeky cat that sits on reception most days.
Would stay here again:)

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie2015, General Manager at The Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel
to other travelers. We and the cat enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews