We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location is fine, just close enough without having to be in the thick of it. Just luxurious enough to be affordable, but its the solicitous staff that make this hotel so special. Special enough to use again next time I visit.
Any trip to Chiang Mai though has to include the motorbike day tour from the Somthing Different guys!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank kezchiz4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
There are newer reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family just returned from a 2 week tour of Thailand that included 5 wonderful days in Chiang Mai at Siripanna Villa Resort - it was really the highlight of our trip. The experience at Siripanna was highlighted by impeccable service, spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. The rooms are quite large with traditional Thai decor, luxurious bedding and modern bathrooms. Unlimited bottled water is provided, which was very convenient because the tap water is not drinkable. Each and every request was fulfilled with a smile - the entire staff was so friendly and treated us like family, even helping treat our mosquito bites! We enjoyed many of the activities offered by the resort: amazing spa services, pool, Thai cooking class, rice planting, BBQ dinner and the huge breakfast buffet. In addition, the staff helped arrange daily tours of the area and suggested several restaurants - we especially enjoyed Whole Earth for a special dinner. We highly recommend Siripanna for those looking for a five star resort with a special Thai touch!

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2TravelSMLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Siripanna Resort in a double room and we both agreed it was the most beautiful, luxurious and friendly place we have ever stayed. The service at the resort was exceptional, we were met by smiles from every staff member anytime of the day or night and they seem genuienly interested in your stay being the best it can be. The room was comftable, clean and beautifully themed in the Lanna style of northern Thailand, the bed was amazing and the bathroom was perfect (especially the bath!) it was very hard to leave the resort each day! The free shuttle bus into town and major attractions came in very handy.The breakfast was lovely with a great variety to set you up for the day ahead. The pool was quiet and lovely,the design made it very private and relaxing. I am already planning my second visit where I can simply stay in the resort as the only downside of the stay was we were busy doing tours and not much time at the hotel. I will also be visiting the spa when I return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was amazed to discover that this visit marked our ninth stay at Siripanna. The unrivalled level of personal service that we encountered during our earliest stays has, if anything, improved over the years. We have travelled extensively in Europe and Asia and have never encountered such a genuine desire on the part of both management and staff to ensure that guests are made welcome and feel special. Put simply, the staff cannot do enough for their guests and nothing is too much trouble.

Sitting on the balcony during the evening, listening to the exotic sounds and admiring the beautiful gardens, it seems impossible that the hustle and bustle of downtown Chiang Mai is no more than five minutes away (and can be easily accessed by the free, frequent hotel shuttle service). As the city's popularity increases, the sanctuary provided by the caring staff at Siripanna becomes even more precious.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank WicklowSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We (me and 12 year old son) just finished staying 4 nights at the Siripanna. Everything was wonderful. The staff actually knew my name and warmly greeted me every morning and evening. The breakfast was outstanding, and the Saturday evening buffet was simply mouthwatering at every turn. I know this sounds over the top, but it really was a great experience. We went swimming every afternoon in a gorgeous salt water pool, and our last evening the staff prepared paper lanterns for us. Every afternoon had a different activity (napkin folding, fruit carving, Thai massage, etc.) which we were too busy to attend, but sounded great. The rooms were very tasteful and I thought the beds were incredibly comfortable. Thanks for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToddlerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful Lanna (Northern) style of Thailand. We stayed in the Lanna Villas that are the connecting villas. The bed was quite big and very comfortable. The bathroom was so big too. The round bathtub is so beautiful. The waterfall in bathroom was good. The sunday branch was quite expensive with their quality but the other days was reasonable. The excellent thing is the swimming pool that located in center of this resort. There have the rice farm behind the resort so you can enjoy farmer activity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this resort is incredible, never in my travels have i come across a hotel with such wonderful friendly staff. they constantly went out of their way to book restaurants, muay thai training and tours for us even offering us complimentary shuttle there.
Loads of activities to do onsite in the hotel which we took advantage of. The only downfall is the mozzies are horrendous however buy heaps of insect repellent and you will be fine. Its a little out of the way but its peaceful and only an 80baht tuk tuk ride into town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#45 of 388 in Chiang Mai
938 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 388 in Chiang Mai
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing