We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW - ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW - ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

You have to experience this place to really understand The Siripanna Resort.

Design & Decor
Stunning...understated...rich wooden design - luxurious - Aesthetic - the whole place smells great too.

The rooms are large...huge balconies over looking the lush greenery and gardens within the compounds of the hotel. The beds are so comfortable .. u won't want to get out of bed.

The swimming pool and surrounding area is stunning. Lots of greenery.
very peaceful and quiet..
Extremely romantic hotel .. I would recommend it to everyone.

And finally the Staff.
WOW. They are so friendly. So helpful. So caring.
Whenever we would return back to the hotel..3-4 staff would come out to the driveway to greet us and welcome us back...ask us where we went...how we enjoyed ourselves..and recommend more places to go.
One night my wife got a little sick. I needed to get some medicines. They arranged a car and driver for me, who took me to find a pharmacy that was open. The driver came with me to translate and buy what I wanted. all at no charge at all.
Next day they called up to ask how she was doing and if i needed anything else.

This is one of the best hotels in its category that I have ever stayed at.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeetLakhiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    262
    80
    38
    12
See reviews for
253
549
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came for six days of holiday. Originally booked two nights and loved it so much I stayed for two more. Very beautiful and relaxing pool with bar. Just walking around the hotel is an experience with lots of beautiful photo ops. The breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices for Western/Thai food. Rooms spotless, the front desk very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome and comfortable here. We stayed for one night at a three star and we felt a world of a difference coming to this oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai. The only downside was the lack of wifi in the rooms, but this did encourage to enjoy ourselves and stay offline! A must for some Westerners obsessed with checking work emails or getting tunnel visioned to the internet and not experiencing the experience. Yes, the lobby is not air-conditioned and being the only place where wifi was available did make it quite hot. The service is incredible-the best I have ever had. Little details like coming back to our room to find fruit or coming back to find a rice snack or being served water while lounging in the lobby were just little surprises that made our stay so very comfortable. If you do need wifi, you do need to get a slip of paper from the front desk with the user id/password. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants peace and quiet in a very beautiful, luxurious setting. Shuttles leave for Night Bazaar nightly and you do have to make reservations. There are also activities like planting rice, meditation, cooking classes available. The prices are higher though as you would expect. Every time we walked back into hotel, very courteous staff inquired about our day.

Room Tip: 800-150 Baht ride to night market
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Every day, after being out and about, we entered Siripanna and immediately felt the peace and calm. The lovely pool invited us to come and enjoy happy hour and snacks there. We enjoyed the restaurant for a couple of our dinners, one being BBQ night, where you could choose your seafood and meat that they would grill for you, the other ala cart. Both were great. The staff people were particularly wonderful. There was always someone to greet us with a genuine smile when we arrived each day or evening, always willing to visit with you about whatever inquiry you had. There are a lot of great things to do in Chiang Mai, but one of the highlights will always be coming back each day to the welcoming arms of Siripanna!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful place, the rooms are large and beautifully appointed, and so is the bathroom: double sinks, large shower cabin, big round hot tub. The grounds are impeccable and the pool is very nice. The food at the restaurant is excellent and prices reasonable. We went to the seafood-fest and it was amazing!

Some people may be bothered that there are no elevators but the building only has 3 floors. We were in the top floor and it was not a problem.

Staff is wonderful and extremely helpful.

This resort is not in downtown Chiang Mai, but it doesn't matter. Transportation to the old town in tuk-tuk or taxi is easy and not expensive at all. It takes about 15 minutes.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connector_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is 5 star hotel all the way. Rooms were way nicer than anywhere else we stayed in Thailand and everywhere else we stayed was really nice too.. Very private, sitting area in room, huge bathroom with hot tub, separate shower, sitting area and lounge chairs outside of room in private patio. Pool is lovely and is a true "lap pool". Can swim or walk in a huge square pool around a garden in the middle. Food and buffets were great and for the quality and I thought pretty reasonably priced for a high end hotel.

Hotel is east of town and a bit remote. Taxis cost 140 to 200B to get to town for group of people in one cab and took about 10 to 15 mins.

Staff went way overboard to please us in any manner possible.

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed and am quite well travelled.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved coming back to the Siripanna each evening, after long, hot days in and around Chiang Mai.

The best features of this hotel: the amazingly friendly and helpful staff - our every need was quickly accommodated; that awesome pool that cooled us down each evening; the pomelo mojitos that are a must after a long day; the lovely breakfast buffet that catered to the hotel's international clientele; and the bathtubs. Don't laugh. I am renovating 2 bathrooms at my country home and took multiple photos of the bathtub in my room for my contractor.

There is some room for improvement: the open air lobby is hot (we are North American and not accustomed to the heat) and the fans that are there are quite noisy, making conversation difficult; the balconies on our rooms had comfortable settees, but no fans at all, so sitting on the balcony was quite hot.

The best was the staff. We met a trainee at check-in and later ran into her and her friends getting ice cream at the night market. What fun it was to meet her friends - and she was so excited to introduce us! Two days later we ran into another staff member getting a massage in town - again, super friendly and so excited to see us. The Siripanna is staffed by exceptional people who really made our stay in Chiang Mai unforgettable!

Note: my friend who recommended this hotel also recommended the 2 restaurants immediately to the right of the hotel as you leave the driveway. They did not disappoint! Excellent local Thai food at a cost of US$5 to feed 2 of us. Neither serve drinks, but both allowed us to bring beer we bought at the market next door. We ate at these restaurants every night and had a great time!

Room Tip: We had rooms 2101 and 2111. Both were in the building to the left as you walk through the lobby. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We travelled to Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Koh Samui and Phuket for our honeymoon and Siripanna was by far the best hotel we stayed at. The hotel was very well maintained, they always had incense burning in the lobby (and free wi-fi in the lobby also) and we were always greeted with very enthusiastic friendly staff.

Our room was lovely with a separate bath and shower and extremely comfortable bed.

The pool area was beautiful and we enjoyed some happy hour buy one get one free cocktails with complimentary snacks.

They also have a gorgeous in-house spa however it is a little expensive compared with the local massages you can get in town so we didn't use it.

Breakfast each day was also very nice and probably also the best from all the hotels we stayed at.

Would recommend to anyone who want a bit of luxury and fantastic service on their holiday. Although it is a bit out of town but you can get a tuk tuk into town for 100-150 baht. The hotel also runs a free shuttle bus service at certain times.

Room Tip: We had the basic delux room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#25 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing