We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our time at Siripanna was one of the most experiences we have had. The staff, the accommodations, the food...everything, was over the top! I wish we would have just had more time there. Next year, we will definitely be back. Amazing, simply amazing.

Room Tip: We simply asked to see the rooms available, and wound up upgrading from what we had originally book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia8173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    262
    80
    38
    12
See reviews for
253
548
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived to the hotel quite early in the morning (10am) and were greeted by lovely staff upon our arrival. We were shown to reception area and within 10 minutes we were in our room. We were told that we will have a twin room but I politely asked if we could have double bed. To our surprise, the next day we were moved to king size bedroom. Breakfast was great. We spent at least 1 hour and a half at the breakfast and gained 2kg in the process :-)

The surroundings were great. The pool was great. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Every dawn, I paced around in the hotel garden, the air was heavy with the perfume of the flower, birds were whisling in the woods. Most of time I was alone because there were not many lodgers in low season. Hotel buildings and furnitures are full of Thai antique flavour. Buffet was various. People from front desk were very friendly, they tried all what they could to meet our demands, like providing trip advise or recommending good restaurant. The free shuttle bus was also very convenient to carry us between hotel and city centre. In short, fabulous hotel for holiday, it is on the top of my list when I visit Chiang Mai again.

Room Tip: Better turn the ventilator in low level when you sleep, otherwise it would be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haowei_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- great service from the front desk
- great pool
- good value for money
Cons
- pool side service can be improved
- only 1 restaurant inside the hotel. But there are no lack of good recommendations from the front desk
- can do with a bit more variety for the breakfast (pls keep yogurt nice & cold; and i am no great cook, but pls add milk in scramble eggs)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MouchchuMouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Truly fabulous hotel, we were 2 families traveling together with 2 small children each between 4 and 7 years. Upgraded on arrival to interconnecting ground floor pool villas, amazing staff who played with the kids constantly, an extremely beautiful pool surrounded by plants and trees, dotted around with small islands and shallow enough for the children to play. Extensive buffet breakfast and fantastic value food and drinks available for lunch and dinner. Spacious villas, the only drawback being rather a lot of mosquitoes (ok if you are prepared to spray the room with toxic insect killer - which we were). The only problem was a lack of babysitting, something common to Chiang Mai apparently, quite different to other Thai resorts. We eventually found a service online, www.babysittingcm.com, which was very good. The final bill on check out was lower than expected, a pleasant and rare surprise! Would highly recommend for families or couples = would have been just as good as a romantic getaway if just husband and I. Not in the city centre, but a 15 minute tuk tuk ride which wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading to a pool villa. Big enough for 4 - 2 adults, one child on a roll away be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was one of our favorite hotels from our entire honeymoon. We stayed at the Siripanna over Christmas. They upgraded us to a villa which was amazing. The room was beautiful. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable. They decorated our bed with flowers and towel swans which was very nice. They also brought us cake which was very tasty. The bathroom had a little waterfall in it. The pool was an oasis. They had free snacks and half off cocktails in the mid-afternoon. The breakfast that was included in our rate was lovely. There were so many options. They had an omelet station and lots of different pastries and juices. They had salad options. The service at the Siripanna was excellent. The only downside to the hotel it is that it is a little out of the way. That did not matter to us though because we wanted that. Tuk tuks know where the hotel is and will try to charge you more then they should. You can deal them down if you are firm. We went into town for the Walking Street which was a lot of fun. We got really inexpensive food massages almost every night. Bought a few trinkets at Walking Street. Ate street food. Loved everything! We did an excursion to the Elephant Nature Park one day. They picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back off at the end of the day. It was one of the best things we did on the trip! We would definitely go back to the Siripanna.

Room Tip: Villas are a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Siripanna was, without a doubt, the most amazing resort that my wife or I have ever stayed at... in ANY country. The villas are spacious, well-appointed, and beautifully decorated in traditional Lanna style. The king-sized bed was comfortable, the bathroom was extremely nice... and the waterfall next to the two-person garden tub was amazing as well. The grounds are meticulously landscaped, with a nice walkway that encompasses the whole property. The pool is wonderful as well; we even saw several blue iguanas as we lazily swam about one day. The spa is fantastic and located on-site. The restaurant is incredible, as well. Not only do they have an extensive Thai menu (including the local dish Khao soi), but they offer perhaps the best buffet I've ever had. We had traditional Thai dishes, prawns, grilled oysters, New Zealand lamb, beef cooked to order... the list goes on. In spite of ALL this, however, the very best feature of Siripanna is the kind, attentive, and very genuine service. My wife and I lacked for nothing during our stay. We met several nice couples during our stay at Siripanna, and our sentiments were all the same: "this place is like heaven on earth"!

Room Tip: If they happen to offer you a villa for a little bit more... take it! You will NOT be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing