We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed this boutique hotel very much.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I enjoyed this boutique hotel very much.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

My married daughter lives in Doha, Qatar. Several of her well traveled friends have been to this hotel and liked it. So we decided to stay here.
There is a cross section of nationalities here, which I liked. Very quiet . Loved the guest romm and the balcony. ( 2nd floor) Their spa is lux too. Comlimentary breakfast had a wonderful Asian and American mixutre. Their food is excellent and their dining areas very pretty. Pretty and quiet pool. The employees , the THai customs and the flowers and flora all around the property made this one of my favorite ever hotels.

Room Tip: don't stay on the ground level as there are balconies with pretty nature views upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    258
    76
    35
    12
See reviews for
248
535
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We spend almost two weeks at Siripanna with our friends and family and had a wonderful time. The service was terrific. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about Chiang Mai. The hotel grounds are amazing, beautiful pool, lovely Thai house and nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast was delicious and the lunch deal is worth a trip even if you are not staying there.
Our group had a big event at the hotel and from start to finish, the hotel staff was accommodating and provided a memorable experience for all of us. We cannot recommend any other hotel in CM other than Siripanna. We will stay there again! (The hotel is a bit far from the city center but the hotel offers shuttles and you can call a tuktuk or red cab easily into town.) Stay at this hotel with you want to have a relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Well where should I start ? We stayed here for 2 nights starting 07th January. The service we received from start till finish (and beyond - more about that later) was truly first class.

We got quickly checked in by a lady called Kate and was given a lovely cold cup of Thai tea on arrival. We was fortunate enough to receive an upgrade for the two nights. When we was shown to our room we was blown away. It was spacious, well maintained and very luxurious. We have stayed at many hotels around the world including Hiltons, Marriotts, Four Seasons and the Dorcester in London, and can say that the room we received was on par (and better than some 5 stars we had stayed in) with other top hotels.

Walking throughout thehotel there was always a lovely aroma waffling through the air. The breakfast was ok. The vegetable Phad Thai really stood out and was lovely. some previous reviews have mentioned that the hotel is not centrally located, but a short tuk tuk ride into town will cost between 80-100 baht. You can walk it into town, but we never tried as the tuk tuks were cheap. For us it was ideal for a bit of peace and quite, yet close enough to the town. I can't understand why some people would complain about the location then write about it on Tripadvisor - surely they read about the location from other reviews before booking ?

There is free wi-fi in the lobby, but you have to pay for internet the room. This pretty much seems the norm with a lot of hotels now.

After we checked out and caught our onward flight to Phuket we realised that we had left all our holiday money behind ! We had quite a bit of Thai Baht that we had exchanged, but had left all our remaining British pounds behind (all £1000 !). We had never been a fan of travellers cheques or using the bank card abroad to avoid exchange fees and commissions, so had decided to take cash (maybe in hindsight it was silly, but you live and learn). When we realised what had happened we was gutted. On checkin in at our hotel in Phuket I immiediately called Siripanna and told them what had happened. They said they would inform housekeeping and phone back if they found it. To be honest, we was feeling very doubtful about getting any of it back, but was feeling desparate. About an hour later to our surprised I received a call on my mobile - It was Siripanna and they had found it !!!! As a gesture of gratitude I offered the chambermaid £200 which they kindly accepted - only to find an email the next day to inform me that they had decided not to accept the gift and instead transferred everything back into my UK account minus transaction fees.

When I left Siripanna I was very satisified that I had received a brilliant service from all the staff. The after service which we received proved that this is a hotel that went one step further. These guys really are top notch and proves there are still some good guys around in the world. I'm sure I don't need to mention this, but I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malta_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were two bestfriends traveling on a budget. We decided that we'd spend a little more for hotels we would be staying in for 2 nights. We found Siripanna hotel via agoda.com and got pretty good rates. I believe this was far but I really couldnt tell bcos the places we really visited was really far from everything (the Painting elephant up the hill, Tiger Kingdom, temple, etc)

The hotel was lovely - Thai-style interiors. The hotel food was pretty cheap and quite good.
Our room I believe was a deluxe lanna... the room was big, the bathroom was divine with bathtub and another separate shower area. The bathroom was pretty big too. We had a little porch (which I believe was ugly bcos the water in the pond was rather dirty) and there were lots of mosquitos. (Downside: no smoking area within the hotel)

We also tried the spa which was on promo and it was a lovely experience. we felt like the queens of siripanna bcos the scrub and the massage was good!

cocktails which were on promo during happy hour, some were disappointing so we just ended up drinking beer. the pool area was also lovely with nice umbrellas.

they also had free shuttle service going to the night market.service was generally excellent except on our last day. i forgot what time breakfast was supposed to be served, but the breakfast area wasn't ready on the time it should. we were two groups who waited for like 10-15mins for the food to be set up. this was a disappointment bcos we had to ask the reception to have it ready. it should be ready on the time indicated where breakfast should be served. this was the only problem and we were also in ahurry bcos we had to leave right away since we had an early flight.

overall, i'd recommend this hotel. if ill be in chiangmai, i will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: choose first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel and found it to be excellent. The rooms were, well, roomy, clean, pleasantly decorated and had all the usual amenities. The restaurant was really very good indeed - breakfast is exceptionally good value and the kitchen seemed equally capable in both Thai and European cuisine. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms as one other reviewer notes, but there is in the lobby and - after all - you are going there to relax! It is, however, a little way from the centre of Chiang Mai so you might want to double check transport options if you do not have a car available to you as we did.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aegidius1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel and amazing array of choices in breakfast. Bathrooms and rooms were beautifully set. There's a little verandah next to the pond if you're on the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spankyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

the rooms are large and the staff very attentive with good communication and a friendly manner
But is too far from the city and the shuttle goes just one way !
Last but not least: no free internet in the rooms !!

Room Tip: Chiang Mai is full of Hotel and Gust house and there is no problem at all to find a nice accomodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giantonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing