We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-ambience resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The rooms was well equipped and the decor throughout the hotel was beautiful and relaxing, especially with the constant sound of water. The breakfast food was good and the lunch and dinner provided were reasonably priced. I tried one dinner and one barbeque dinner (Weekend) and most of the food was very good. There was also a very nice swimming pool and a basic and well-maintained gym. What I liked about this resort most was that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and night bazaar. Just a 10 mins tuk tuk ride or free shuttle service and we were in town. The only thing I thought was a little expensive was the spa offered at this resort. The service, facilities and ambience of the spa were outstanding but the price was still a little higher than comparable spas in the city. Otherwise, for the overall 5-star facilities and services, I would consider thiis resort value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
There are newer reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights with our 4 month old baby. Following on from a leak in our room we were upgraded to a villa for the duration of our stay. The villa was of very high quality with a private seating area and a huge bathroom with sunken bath tub and a separate shower cubical with enormous shower head. The bed was very large and very comfortable. Lots of free drinking water is provided.

We had many meals in the hotel, breakfast, lunch and dinner and each time the food was lovely and very reasonably priced. We also had drinks delivered to our room with no room service charge which was appreciated.

As others have mentioned the pool area is very special. There is a happy hour each afternoon with a different special each day, service can be a bit slow at this time.

The whole resort is spotlessly clean and exceptionally well maintained. The staff are all very helpfully and friendly, especially towards my baby son.

The free transfer to the markets is an added bonus, though it is easy and cheap to get around in tuk tuks or to hire a car, as we did, so that we could use our baby car seat.

We also attended the rice harvest that took place in the paddy that is part of the hotel grounds. My husband even got to have a go which he very much enjoyed.

We loved our time at this hotel and we loved change mai.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Large 5 star hotels are inclined to be impersonal and sterile places but Siripanna overcomes this with exceptionally attentive, friendly staff.

The hotel is impressive in all respects, from the beautiful architectural design to the large and comfortable rooms to the delicious food.

Complaints? Very few, this place is a class act and hard to fault. Location is the main drawback, so expect to spend $20-30 per day getting around town. But it's only ten minutes to the old town by tuk tuk anyway so not really much of an issue. The mosquitoes in the public areas are a bit of a nuisance at times. And those over enthusiastic staff keep whisking away your cutlery at breakfast - so how am I supposed to spread butter on my toast? As you can see, I'm struggling to find fault. For large hotels, especially when price is factored in, this is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

All the great things that have been said are true. I have done a lot of travel and am quite pickey about hotels. This hotel surpassed all my expectations. The pool is amazing.

I also have to suggest you try the lemongrass martini/cocktail (I forgot what they call it on the menu, butigot the recipe).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonaKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Not going to add much to the already great reviews, but we can confirm this is an excellent hotel. We did eat in the hotel every breakfast and evening and the food very good (especially the thai dishes). The lunch menu was also brilliant value at 39 baht a dish. All staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, the hotel staff also sorted out fixing luggage that was damaged by the airline. Put your name down for the tuk tuk shuttle into town, a nice extra the hotel throws in. A really relaxing stay, which is made by the hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed at the Siripanna from 14AUG11 to 17AUG11 and well what can I say! The resort was amazing. I was accommodated in the standard lead in room with a double bed that was big enough to fit three people comfortably. The bed itself was amazing, as you might know most hotels have harder matresses, well this one was just perfect, not too soft or hard. The linen was clean, fresh and had a comfy feel to it when you were sleeping. The room itself was immaculate and well presented. It was quite a spacious room and the bathroom being the same. The property overall was awesome, a beautiful pool with nice gardens. Wifi is available for free in the lobby and at a charge in the room. Keep in mind that the lobby is open air, so slap on some mosquito repelent just in case, however a beautiful lobby. The staff were ever so friendly, greeted you as you walked past, love the Thai hospitalilty. Breakfast at the resort is awesome, its based on Western food, which is great as I prefer a Western breakky, but it has some Asian influence there as well, I couldn't fault it. In regards to the location, it isn't as central as most properties in Chiang Mai, however a TukTuk will cost you approx 100-200baht from the centre of town, I did walk it and it takes about 20-25 mins, otherwise hire a bicycle or moped and get around like the Thais. All in all a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Siripanna in Chiang Mai is a special place, especially for those wanting to get away and enjoy some quiet time. The staff there is first class, the facilities are incredible, the pool in unbelievable. I was fortunate enough to enjoy the Yee Ping celebration onsite with other guests, and it made for a very special evening, especially with all of the khome loi we launched from the grounds and also saw from around the City, the entertainment and cultural dancing, and the krathongs we lit and passed to the pond.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydjr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#45 of 387 in Chiang Mai
937 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 387 in Chiang Mai
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing