We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lobby and good location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Furama Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Chiang Mai
Ranked #258 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
ottawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice lobby and good location.”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went there for business trip. Nice lobby, staff were ready to help, They upgraded our room for no-charge. Pools were nice but a bit too cool. We didn't reserve the taxi to pick us up in the early morning but the hotel could fine it for us in short time and reasonable price. We loved the room and comfy to do business.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somkhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    106
    100
    55
    48
See reviews for
74
121
39
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The hotel has a very impressive lobby but is located down a small side street which not very impressive. Access to the floors is via a lift which is operated by a key card supplied when you book in unfortunately they do not always work and during our 2 nights at this hotel I had to go to reception twice to ask someone to use their master key to let be up to my room on other occasions there happened to be someone in the lift going to the same floor so they used their card. I also know of several other people who had the same problem The room was large and had a full kichen except for a cooker however there were no utensils in the kitchen. The beds were extreemly hard and a friend even said he thought about sleeping on the floor as it may have been softer. There were no comfortable chairs in the room the only seating was on two dining room chairs even though there was ample room for some more comfortable seating to be provided. The view from our room was over a derelict piece of land and the outside of the hotel including the windows did not appear to have been cleaned for some time. Breakfast was good with a large selection of Western and Asian food

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 969 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at the Furama hotel and ended up booking three extra nights as it was so good. The staff were very friendly and attentive to service. The hotel rooms were modern and clean. Everything was immaculate and top-notch.

The best feature for me was the swimming pool and view from the restaurant on the roof. At night the view was fantastic, being able to see the entire city and Doi Suthep in the distance. Food served was very, very tasty Thai food and the waitresses were outstanding.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Captain_Rob_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is great location, there are 2 ways out to the city, HuayKeaw Road and Super highway road, so, it's easy to go in/out. The room is huge, I booked 2 rooms, one is superior another one is delux, both rooms are huge and looks luxury, toilet is clean and smell good, the balcony is a good view of Doi suthep and sunset spot!! but there are lot of bird, so it looks dirty but it's ok for me. the only thing i dislike is security guard at the parking lot outside the building, he cannot manage the car in and out properly,so, it makes trafic jam sometime.
next time I'll come again
Ps. Lift is so complicated, I have to insert card everytime I use lift , I cannot go to other floor except my floor (my cousin stay another floor, so we can't visit)

Room Tip: Good view of Doi suthep , ask for Doi suthep view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hi all, after cruising around Thailand for several months we decided to stay at the furama hotel.All places you stay have ups and downs but as we stayed for 3 months it was overall pretty good
Couple of pools and gym were good ,best BBQ next door 200 bt but so much food to choose from.you can cook as many prawns as you like on big bbq .
I had extensive work done on my teeth close by and wife a little cosmetics on some scars down stairs near front entrance .Main supermarket not far and great bike trip up the mountain.we stayed in the executive suit on the 15th floor with awesome views. forget tuk tuks and jump on a red taxi to get around for a while until you get the hang of the set up then grab a bike if you need one.Not sure about the food in hotel looked ok we had own kitchen ,fridge freezer .If your there for a while book for a month and get big discount and make sure you upgrade to a executive room

Room Tip: never take a room you dont like even if they say their full and there's no more, majority of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We booked this hotel as friends were staying there. Views were mixed so we booked only two nights. Having checked in and had a look round we decided to extend our stay a couple more nights. Reception told us they were fully booked no chance. Asking again the next morning we got the same response. But checking via the Internet we got a room in minutes. It's an old hotel. Whilst our room was clean (except the windows) the rest of the hotel looked and smelt as if it needed a good clean. Except reception staff were efficient and helpful. Location not bad particularly if you exit via the restaurant doors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

pros
1) all drivers know where furama hotel is and close to many things.
2) free wifi, just get the password from the counter
3) good business meeting venue with many big rooms of various sizes
4) rooms are huge and comfortable
5) good service but it seems like most of the staff can't speak much English.
6) Hotel lobby is authentic and beautiful.

cons
1) the shower / toilet is old and horrible. Water pressure is low and the shower head is rusty!!
2) breakfast variety is just pathetic
3) rooms are dim. More lights please!
4) the hotel forgot to pick me up from the airport because i arrived at midnight!!
5) some of the smaller conference rooms are warm, seems like there's no air conditioning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#88 of 375 in Chiang Mai
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
2.3 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#109 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#93 of 375 in Chiang Mai
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#124 of 375 in Chiang Mai
125 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#63 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Property: Furama Chiang Mai
Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing