We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C H Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
789
149
48
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
149
48
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvintage mercedescolonial stylenakara jardinroyal grand deluxelocal snacksnight marketbeautiful hotelcomplimentary mini barreplenished dailysmall hotelsmall buffetour honeymoonturn down servicetuk tukcommon areasold citytour desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

from the moment you're collected from the airport by their1960s mercedes driven by pith-helmet-wearing chauffer, you know you're onto a good one...the hotel is beautiful! location is good (next door to Chedi), service is second to none (highly professional but unintrusive) and the rooms and stunning. We particularly enjoyed cosy evenings drinking cocktails in the 'stoop', surrounded by colonial ellegance. Breakfast is good, with various hot options cooked to order - dinner menu is a little restrictive, but food quality is very good. Spa is excellent (and far cheaper than our hotel in Koh Samui) and the hotel's attention to detail is incredible. Couldn't fault it :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

ping nakara had exceptional service - even for thai standards...meaning service is incredibly hospitable throughout the country but service at this hotel REALLY stood out. the staff was very friendly and attentive. they picked us up at the airport and offered us a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. the room was huge and even though it's located near the center of chiang mai, the hotel was soooo quiet and peaceful. breakfast was delicious! my only regret is that we spent so much time outside the hotel exploring chiang mai. this place was warm and comfortable. i would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keepsitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in Oct. We were guided by the glowing reviews from other guests. It didn't disappoint! Thanks to all the hard working staff. By far one of the best hotels for personal attention, we were constantly made to feel welcome from all the reception staff through to the wait staff and cleaners.

It is a beautiful hotel with comfortable tastefully decorated rooms. The pool is small but very nice and a great place to wind down. Breakfast is not as spoilt for choice as the big hotels but is of high quality more than enough to be satisfied.

The old part of town is in walking distance but if walking better done in early morning or evening. The night markets are close by and a great place to eat.

Overall nothing to fault with the ping nakara. Will definitely stay there again if in chiang mai - hopefully it remains the amazing bargain that it is now.

Bill & Suja

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Our stay at the Ping Nakara was all that we had anticipated and more. We had decided on another hotel which offered wellness retreats but a serendipitous reading of the tripadvisor reviews changed our course.

During our 3 night stay, we enjoyed personalized, attentive and cheerful service in this charming hotel . The intricately laid lattice work and plantation styled Lanna design brings out the old charm of a bygone epoch. The room and ensuite bathroom were spacious and tastefully appointed.

Both the restaurant and reading room were cosy and adequate but I can't help pointing out that another tearoom/cafe would have added value to the property.

The Ping Nakara offers their guests a nostalgic trip down a wistful lane of easy elegance. I recommend a stay there highly and I will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theylangylang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had pleasure of stay 8 nights. Whilst a small pick up problem from Airport all other experinces from our stay were perfect. Staff attentive and efficient. Room was large and pleasant to be in, light and airy with all the standard items, although a similar to most hotel's their TV coverage was only just with limited non-thai offering. Food 1st Class with pool and dining area comforting. The library a really nice touch. We took a number of pictures as the Achitecture was new and exciting for a small but balance Hotel. For those couples wanting privacy, yet reasonable access to shops, plus staff that seem to care you simply must try this hotel but remember....sssppp keep it a secret everyone will go there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews