We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true hidden gem - but not for much longer!”
Review of Muan Baan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Muan Baan
Ranked #355 of 776 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I stayed at Muan Baan twice, first in a single room and later in a double room - because the latter have an ensuite bathroom, which I always prefer but wasn't available the first time. When I go back to Chiang Mai I won't hesitate to book a room in this guesthouse again. If I can, that is, since the place is always packed! (at least when I was there, in high season) But it's well-deserved ... The staff are super nice, the rooms and bathrooms are spotless, the beds are comfortable and it's such a beautiful building! On top of that, there's free wifi in every room. It's true boutique-style but for the price of one of the many cheapies in the city-center. And I know it's a cliche but Muan Baan really is like a home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celinevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Muan Baan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays and I couldn't thnk of a better place to be!
Every day was an absolute Joy! The setting is beautiful and the service was warm, welcoming, and sincere. The coffee shop on the property was an oasis every morning to fulfull my caffine craving. Special thanks to Yui who always gave me just the right refreshment to start my day :). John was a wealth of knowledge and had the best ideas for days trips and tips for the best sights and experiences in Chiang Mai ! I can't wait to come back to my new home away from home!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrysimpson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Loulouloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amartinezfraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbanost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.4 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.1 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 387 in Chiang Mai
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 387 in Chiang Mai
679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 387 in Chiang Mai
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muan Baan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muan Baan

Address: 11/2 Moonmaung Rd, Soi 7 | A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing