We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
129
224
121
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
224
121
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthaphae gategreat locationno elevatorsunday marketboots pharmacyold cityentertainment roomsmall windoweastern gatenight bazaarhotel locatedfree wifiwalking distanceair conchecking outbuffet stylesunday walking street
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 521 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Imm. We were pleasantly surprised how big and clean our room was. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor. We paid $113 for 3 nights. The bed and pillows were very hard. Note: the bed was 2 mattresses put together. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice. AC worked fine. There is a fridge in the room.

Breakfast was standard/basic but good. I loved the congee!
The lobby's wifi worked great except at night there are a million mosquitoes swarming. The wifi was on and off in our room.
There isn't an elevator and it was a pain to carry our luggage.
In the lobby there is a nice gal who arranges tours. She is so sweet and helpful.

The location of this hotel is good. We loved the Sunday Walking Market right in front. We walked to the night bazarre. We stopped by a lot of shops along the way. There is so much to see! Very easy to get a tuk tuk or taxi.

For the price and location of this hotel, I would stay here again. It does lack the glitz and glam if that's what you're looking for. But for a solid hotel where it's clean and safe, this is the one!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTdwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel was nothing special, all tile floors made for booming sounds and left the place feeling cold. The location was good, walking distance from many sights, but not worth the money and not a place to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.

Sincerely yours,

Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, close to all the action. The rooms are comfortable and tidy. Breakfast is okay. The reception staff are average. Great value for money, however, bear in mind that this is your basic accommodation. Next time, I would look around for another hotel that is better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemissjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.

Sincerely yours,

Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Imm Hotel.
It's perfect location for exploring old town, right at the entrance at Thapae gate and the weekend night markets. It's also only a 5-10 minute walk to night bazaar markets.
The rooms are huge, with good size bathroom, comfy beds, and aircon. fridge and safe included. There are no lifts however, but there's only 2 floors. The breakfast in the lobby is free and starts at 630am. Pretty average and cold food, not all that great, but Maccas is next door if you want something 'normal'.. Also with breakfast, It can be really loud if your in the bottom floor, so ask to be on level 1 or 2. Wifi is pretty lousy though. But overall a good stay, and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,

Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is in a great location (Just outside of old city) walking distance to the night bazaar market. Rooms were clean and good size. Staff helpful and friendly.
Only downside would be the mosquitoes in the room and the occasional smell of sewage from the open sewage system outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews