We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
129
224
121
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
224
121
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthaphae gategreat locationno elevatorsunday marketboots pharmacyold cityentertainment roomsmall windoweastern gatenight bazaarhotel locatedfree wifiwalking distanceair conchecking outbuffet stylesunday walking street
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 521 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We only stayed one night as this was a stopover on our way farther north. I would hardly call the room charming but quite functional with a/c, refrig, TV. The breakfast was what you would expect in this price range. Cold eggs, sausage, rice soup, salad (lettuce & tomatoes), fruit (watermelon and pineapple) toast, coffee/tea. Enough to get you started in the morning but nothing memorable. The location is what you're paying for here and for a tourist it's great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor as all the rooms on the ground floor face the breakfast dining area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cockerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was there for Loykratong Festival 2012. Imm Hotel located at the heart of Chiang Mai city tourist attraction. Everywhere are in walking distance. The room is good, big and clean but the pillow was so flat. I didn't have a good sleep and they don't have extra pillow to provide due to the fully booked. The bad things to travel on a festival.

Room Tip: The hotel have 3 floors, no elevator nor escalator. No bell boys helping carrying the bags. Second floor would be the best as the first floor is used for breakfast services. The tables and the buffet are right in front of the rooms on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parinya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. we are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the shower was one of the nicer we have had in Thailand and the beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint would be the included breakfast...we ate it once and then chose to go out the other days, but for the cost you can afford to go grab something elsewhere. It also gets a little noisy at breakfast if you happen to get a room on the first floor. Great location right in the middle of everything. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with usWe are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Regards,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A great centralised location nestled within the heart of the city. It was great being so close to the markets (out the front) and the various assortments of things to do around the location. The rooms were spacious and very clean

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is across the road from Tapae Gate. Close enough to explore all the Temples and also close to the night market.

The hotel itself is brilliant for what you pay for. The room are safe,clean and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Would recommend this hotel if you're going to chiang mai

Room Tip: - No elevators - Washing machine and dryer are on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews