We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Ranked #77 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel for 1 night”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We hadnt previously booked here but saw a sign for a room or 999 baht so we went to enquire. There wasn't any of these rooms left and the only room was a deluxe double so we went for this.

The room was nice and modern on the second floor. As with some of the other reviews it was very loud in the morning as you could hear the breakfast area but for us this wasn't an issue as we were up early anyway.

The location is fairly good, especially for the Sunday market as there is some amazing food stalls so close by. You definitely won't go starving with a McDonalds underneath!

Overall, we thought the standard of the hotel was good for 1 night, very much like the travel lodges in England. If you wanted to do tours though I wouldn't recommend going here as the reception staff aren't too great on advice and their tour services are much more expensive then other places.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcalland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager, Imm Hotel Thaphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    199
    115
    27
    16
See reviews for
72
122
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

catch the promotion from Expedia with the good price without ABF but very easy for finding somethin' for eat. Mcdonald's available 24 hr. at the 1st floor.

Access with keycard and security service that's great ! Staff very helpful and freindly , hair dryer can be borrow at the front desk , free WIFI with the good signal for our 3 devices


Accross from Tha Pae Gate and close to Sunday Market

Bedroom with twin bed ( they provied only twin bed , there's no King size or Queen size in this hotel ) but can be pushed together. Clean and comfort. Bathroom amenities is provided also..

No escalator or elevator , only ramp way at the ladder.


We will be back soon with the reaseonable price as well as Imm always offers to the guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamonlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager, Imm Hotel Thaphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great location!

Location is the best thing I liked about the hotel.
It is located very close the Sunday market walking street and shopping area. The night life and the street market are all in close proximity.

The staff very helpful and friendly.
Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable.
Car park behind the hotel was convenient with security guard.

I stayed at the second floor near a breakfast area, there was too much noise in the morning, so minor problem.

Would definitely stay again if looking for a cheap clean place to sleep and great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imagesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager, Imm Hotel Thaphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in February. We found this hotel perfect for us.
Not expensive, in good location and had a Mcdonalds opened 24 / 7. Rooms are very clean and although our room was at the ground floor it was quite.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorporateOffice, Corporate office at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments on our hotel pros and cons.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Hotel is right across from the wall to the old city. The place was clean with TV and air conditioning. The price was super cheap. Plus they provided a continental breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorporateOffice, Corporate office at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room is quite clean and neat.location wise is awesome because its just opposite thapae gate which is near to the attractions.Rent a Bike.it would be fun compare to joining the tours unless you are going somewhere real far.One Thing which is very bad is the soundproof.i can listen the noise from the corridors,ppl walking around,the bathroom noise like running water.ALSO the Mosquitos are terrible!!!i can't sleep for the whole night.Hope they can improve on this matter.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorporateOffice, Corporate office at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments and room tips.

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and will try our best to improve.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been staying here for 4 nights. We got a room on the second floor, right next to the staircase. The room was specious, clean to the spot. White linens, thick towels and comfy mattresses and pillows. The flat TV is very small, about 20" so you can hardly see anything from bed. Free internet all over the hotel, including rooms, and fast. Breakfast, buffet style, is nice and served from 6:30am to 10:30am. Location is great! Superb! Right next to Thapae gate and next to the 24hrs McDonald's (in case you get a crave for a burger at 3am).
HOWEVER,
Since my room was above breakfast area, there was too much noise in the morning. There is no elevators (if you come with heavy suitcase.... might be a problem). Breakfast items are not coming out from the kitchen soon enough, so you might end up waiting for eggs or juice etc. The staff gets some problems with cleaning the tables so you might need to wait for a clean one as well.
Besides that - a great place.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room as far as can be from breakfast area. If you can climb up the stairs, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorporateOffice, Corporate office at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments and room tips.

We are sorry for any inconvenience concerning the breakfast issues and will find ways to improve those problems.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#69 of 381 in Chiang Mai
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#37 of 381 in Chiang Mai
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#68 of 381 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#48 of 381 in Chiang Mai
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#118 of 381 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai

Property: Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Address: 17/1 Kotchasarn Road | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessible accommodation for all comfort purposes. Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, under Imm Hotel Group, provides our signature comfort accommodation in a strategic location. Guests staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae can easily access Chiang Mai’s old walled city, Thaphae Gate. From the center of trading in the old days, Thaphae Gate is the area that has become the heart of Chiang Mai’s activities and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing