We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Atmosphere, Great Food”

The Chocolate Factory : Chiang Mai Branch
Ranked #727 of 2,784 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant offers a great outdoor atmosphere overlooking the Ping River. There was usually music at night that made it very relaxing. The food was really good, but it's not super cheap. Staff was friendly and accommodated our young kids. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 208TRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Our group was so happy with this place. Decided last minute to go here and was not disappointed. The food was fantastic. Definitely not for a cheap budget. They played live Christmas music and had great decorations for the occasion. The staff was great. Bathrooms were nice. Very impressive atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SirRunningBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Waited for 45mins for a chicken dish when the fish arrived before, only to inform they have our dish to another table but forgot to put though another order. Food is good but table service poor.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank omagusIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner at the chocolate factory and were very disappointed. We had 2 appetizers, 1 personal pizza and one desert. The food was simply average yet the cost was over 1200baht. These are New York prices and way overpriced for Chiang Mai. The setting by the water is nice but not worth the money. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone that appreciates value

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 794erick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

I last went to the historic Antique House some five years ago and I was seriously underimpressed. However the new restaurant is top rate. The prices, while being on the high side for Chiang Mai, in view of the quality of ingredients and the cuisine, represent excellent value for money. The menu is well thought out, giving everyone - foreigners and Thais alike - a good choice of dishes - with a concentration on Italian food. Service is good without being too intense (no waiters continually repeating - are you satisfied etc!) . This restaurant achieves the difficult balance of either being a place for a quick lunch, a family outing or indeed a romantic gourmet experience. We will certainly be returning. The only criticism I have is that with its steep staircases, it is definitely not wheelchair friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wingfield73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Factory : Chiang Mai Branch also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Chocolate Factory : Chiang Mai Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing