We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night tuk tuk tour”
Review of Untouched Thailand

Untouched Thailand
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.00*
and up
Doi Suthep temple Alms to monks hidden temple...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to untouchedthailand,[ an expert company ] we provide so many activities to fit your needs such as Nature & wildlife, elephant trip, Chiang Mai sight seeing tour, adventure tour, extreme trip, trekking, biking, Kayaking in Chiang Mai, sunrise & sunset or Alms offering to Buddhists monks in the morning. We are happy and appreciated to be your guide with hearty smiling service. With our experiences for years you will enjoy the trip with an our expert team. You will have fun but safe and have fond memories back home and grasp about Thai culture. We so much care about you and realize you are away from home ! But yes, right at home with us. You are our family! We can organize tour with hotel rooms as well. We do hope to see you and family in Chiang mai,Chiang Rai & Pai.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were recommended to this company by a guide that we had used on a previous trip who was not able to accomodatae on this one due to a prior commitment. THie worked out great becuase we had a wonderful experience on our first night after a very long journey. Our guide picked us up at our Hotel and was eager to show us this wonderful city and some of its hidden gems at night. Bonus was that he is a retired monk and was able to give us rare insight into the customs and differences amongst the different types of monks that there are in Chiang Mai. Great way to see the city, some of the many beutiful temples and avoid some of the crowds. Would recommend this as a way to get oriented and get a unique perspective on Chiang Mai at night.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank travelgeek122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lost city"
in 80 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 132 reviews
"day tour"
in 178 reviews
"tiger kingdom"
in 89 reviews
"hidden temple"
in 45 reviews
"private tour"
in 83 reviews
"hill tribe"
in 77 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 68 reviews
"bamboo rafting"
in 74 reviews
"buddhist culture"
in 28 reviews
"tuk tuk tour"
in 12 reviews
"soft trekking"
in 16 reviews
"long neck"
in 44 reviews
"national park"
in 49 reviews
"giving alms"
in 10 reviews
"elephant poo paper"
in 12 reviews
"rice fields"
in 42 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We chose the one day tour of Doi Suthep temple and Doi Inthanon National park. Our tour guide Ata was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. The lunch near the Diamond waterfall was very good. The visit to the hidden waterfalls is in a beautiful area and with some great views. Unfortunately for us, we were caught in some heavy rains which detracted from the views and the enjoyment. The trek was much longer and more difficult than we had been lead to believe. While it is mainly downhill, there are some tricky parts and better suited for those who are experienced hikers. We did have a local tour guide for this segment who was very good and also very helpful. We also missed the winter flower garden. Overall a good day and a good company to go with.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DavJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We did a tour with untouchedthailand last week. We had a great and funny day!
We did cycling and Kayaking. Training Muay Thai boxing at Buakaw training camp. All excellent activities for a day trip. I highly recommend untouchedthailand!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

My girlfriend and I booked a private, full-day tour to Doi Inthanon National Park. We really loved the experience! Our guide, Non, was incredibly kind, spoke great English, and made the day very enjoyable. The day entailed visiting a local market, Wachirathan Waterfall, Sirithan Waterfall, the King and Queen Stupas, and Thailand's Highest Point (Doi Inthanon's Summit). We ate lunch in a small Hmong village. After that, we did some moderate trekking through the rainforest (where we met up with a villager who acted as our guide). Overall, it was an awe-inspiring day full of beautiful sights and fun experiences.

The Untouched Thailand website leaves a lot to be desired - but don't let that discourage you from booking through the company. There are also far more tours offered on the website than listed on TripAdvisor -- you should peruse the website yourself to see what suits you! (FYI: We booked this tour: One Day Tour Programs: Chiang mai private tour code: 138. Highlight of trek & conquer the roof of Thailand.) Despite the website's shortcomings, we found the tour operator to be quite responsive over e-mail. The preferred form of payment is cash, but it seems like accommodations may be made for payment by credit cards.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipohn C, Manager at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for the feedback.

You can pay us by credit cards as well but Credit cards payment will be charged 3 % of total tour price by local Thailand Banks. So just let us know in advance if you like to pay by a credit card.

Thank you.
Untouched Thailand team. Sipohn



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Untouched Thailand also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Untouched Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing