We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cycling + Doi Inthanon National park tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Untouched Thailand

Untouched Thailand
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to untouchedthailand,[ an expert company ] we provide so many activities to fit your needs such as Nature & wildlife, elephant trip, Chiang Mai sight seeing tour, adventure tour, extreme trip, trekking, biking in Chiang Mai, sunrise & sunset or Alms offering to Buddhists monks in the morning. We are happy and appreciated to be your guide with hearty smiling service. With our experiences for years you will enjoy the trip with an our expert team. You will have fun but safe and have fond memories back home and grasp about Thai culture. We so much care about you and realize you are away from home ! But yes, right at home with us. You are our family! We can organize tour with hotel rooms as well. Happy see you in Chiang mai.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cycling + Doi Inthanon National park tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We took this combo trip with Bond as our guide. It was an excellent way to spend an action packed day. The bike ride thru old Chaing Mai is beautiful. Spend much of the time on dedicated bike paths and the rest of the time thru back roads that were not busy. Felt very safe. Saw temples, ancient ruins, rice paddies, leper collony, art studio and more. Bond was an excellent guide providing info about everything we saw. Very friendly as well. After the bike tour, we jumped in this beautiful van for a ride Doi Inthanon Natl Park to see some waterfalls, hike thru the jungle along another river/waterfall and visit the local village. Had and excellent lunch in between at a restaurant Bond took us to. Was a fantastic day. Thank you, Bond and Untouched Travel!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pohnThailand, General Manager at Untouched Thailand, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are happy to know all of clients enjoyed Untouchedthailand day tour. We are always looking for new activities to fit our clients' needs.
Any other help contact us at our new email: ( Untouchthailand@gmail.com )

We do hope to meet you here in Chiang mai, Thailand
Regards. Sipohn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    43
    13
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sukhothai Historical Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked through the website and received a confirmation right away via email. Sipohn always responded to my questions in a professional and timely manner. From start to finish our experience was outstanding.

My husband and I had a wonderful day tour to Sukhothai Historical Park. Our guide, Toni (Montien), is incredibly knowledgeable. We learned a great deal about history, culture and way of life in Thailand. He was such a pleasure to talk to (he's fluent in English and Spanish!) and at the end of the day my husband and I left feeling like we made a great friend.

We can't wait to come back for another visit and we will definitely book with Sipohn and Toni again. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megumi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We've been on many tours in SE Asia and Untouched Thailand definitely stands out among many for providing the best, most personalized service. I've had three experiences using Untouched Thailand and all succeeded in becoming my most memorable and favorite experiences in SE Asia. I was impressed with the personalized attention to meet the needs of very different small groups. Untouched Thailand makes you feel like a part of the family. Just loved it and hope to return for another excursion.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I took my 10 and 12 year old children on a 4 day tour from Chiang Mai to the border of Thailand, Burma and Laos. Our guide was very knowledgable and happy to accommodate our specific interests.
The tour provided a fantastic balance between culture and adventure. We saw and learned a lot more than we would have ever been able to if we had traveled on our own. A truly memorable experience. I can highly recommend Untouched Thailand.

Helpful?
2 Thank MarsPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant 2 day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing 2 day tour to the Golden Triangle with our guide Tong. He was very attentive and informative, giving us a good insight into the history, religion, and farming economy of the area. We have learnt so much and would gave no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tjs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Untouched Thailand also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Untouched Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing