We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at”
Review of Sirilanna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirilanna Hotel
Ranked #51 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This is a new boutique hotel in the centre of Chiang Mai. It's location is amazing, just steps away from the Sunday walking market, nearby lots of temples, restaurants and fantastic local massage places. Everything about the stay was great. They picked us up from the airport in their own people carrier and we kept them waiting at the airport for ages as our flight was delayed. The rooms were fantastic, very comfy beds with lovely touches every night and fresh lychees and mangosteens for you to gorge on. The room had a beautiful wooden bed, individually deocrated with lots of nice touches. The bathroom was great, an enormous shower, gorgeous products and a jet pool. We stayed in a standard room and it was still incredibly luxurious - I think the ones downstairs have outdoor hot tubs. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, informed or polite. They gave us advice about Chiang Mai and organised a trip to a temple out of town. Every morning we had a delicious freshly cooked breakfast to order on a beautiful table under a tree by the pool. In the afternoon, they laid out fresh towels by the pool, decorated with orchids and served us with tea and freshly baked almond biscuits. The hotel has been newly built but has plenty of character and thoughtful details. You can sit by the pool in shade or on sun loungers, or inside to enjoy one of their cocktails at cocktail hour! The price was very reasonable for that amount of luxury. It was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Exbackpacker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sylviamallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ciandry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirilanna2013, General Manager at Sirilanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osaka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirilanna2013, General Manager at Sirilanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirilanna2013, General Manager at Sirilanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank laurinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank milkeyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 389 in Chiang Mai
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 389 in Chiang Mai
986 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#39 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,457 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#66 of 389 in Chiang Mai
592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#31 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirilanna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirilanna Hotel

Address: 89/3 Ratchapakinai Road | Phrasing Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $88 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirilanna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirilanna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirilanna Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing