We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$212
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$93
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
293
183
54
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
183
54
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town walking distance beautiful hotel wooden furniture street noise the location is perfect yogurt jacuzzi thai carvings padlock laundry elephants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 557 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Sirilanna in mid October and were really positively surprised by the place! We had the complimentary pick-up service from the airport and it worked really well. When we arrived to the hotel, an elderly lady asked us what we want to do (and apoligized that there was a renovation of hotels's restaurant at the same time ongoing), helped us to order massage (also pick-up from the hotel) and gave us good tips on what to do and where to eat. The room was great - big, lanna stylishly decorated and well functioning. Also the pool was really nice for relaxation before lunch and the location of the hotel was superb - only ca. 200 meters away from Sunday market. You can also walk to many temples of the city from the hotel. I cannot imagine anything to complain and will definetely come back again!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JuhaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at The Sirilanna for several days after staying at another place outside of Chiang Mai.
Sirilanna was far superior to the luxury hotel we had stayed in prior.... When we arrived at Sirilanna the my foot had barely touched the ground getting off the Tuk-Tuk when a flurry of staff swooped in taking our luggage with a warm greeting and handing us a fresh Guava drink. The service was beyond friendly and impeccable! I'd venture to say the best I saw in the entire 3 weeks in Asia!

The place is absolutely beautiful and the concierge Sophia was fantastic!!! I had tried for several hours the day before to book an Elephant Trek and every place was completely booked! She looked though her list and I repeated "tried that, already booked" to most every place she had....then she came upon a place that she said was fairly new and gave them a call. Turned out they had 1 Elephant available for my husband and I to share! Yogi Mahout is the name of the company and they are awesome! The elephant mahout experience was the best day of our entire trip! I would stay here next time I come to Chiang Mai!!!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We moved from another hotel that was very tired and sacrificed the money for three nights to go to Sirilanna. This was a great decision. Sirilanna has a real Thai feel and is extremely well located in the old town. Stroll to temples, markets, shops, bars and restaurants. Ten minute tuck-tuck to Night Market and River Area. Rooms are beautiful and the bed is A++. A spa bath and roomy bathroom top it off. Breakfast is pleasant (not buffet) and served at table. Pool is very relaxing and salt water. Overall a pleasure to stay.
Tip- Hot Chilli on next corner is a wonderful culinary experience.

Room tip: Higher floor has great views but stairs only.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfpswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 5 nites. Were sad to leave it was so pleasant. Great rooms/staff/location. Usually dont spend quite as much on a room, but the few extra Baht were more than worth it. Facillities were first class, good sized rooms, great bathroom, balcony, exceptionally good breakfast, best upmarket restaurant we ate in in Chiang Mai. Even the travel agent, Sophia, got us some really good deals. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room tip: Steep stairs, but worth the view on higher floors.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexG_3CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A lovely hotel encompasing the charm of Thailand. Spacious rooms with canopy beds, very romantic. Antique furnishings and a poolside breakfast make this a wonderful stay. The hotel employees are very kind and friendly. The owner is helpful in every way and our stay could not have been more pleasant. We were within walking distance (a cheap tuk tuk ride) of the night market which is outstanding. I think it is best to stay within the walls of old Chiangmai for convenience and ease.

Room tip: If you have problems with stairs, request a first floor room by the outdoor pool. The stairs are steep with no real handrail.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherylG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews