We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique cosy experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirilanna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sirilanna Hotel
Ranked #47 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unique cosy experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wonderful service (airport transfer!), people, location (walk everywhere, you REALLY need fast exit from the scrum of Sunday market!), totally romantic (4poster bed, in-room jac), peaceful setting with serene architecture: totally an oasis. Staff helpful, found our mobile phone charger and returned it : ) very good service on email before and after trip. Restaurant tip: staff mentioned Huen Phen http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293917-d1210654-Reviews-Huen_Phen-Chiang_Mai.html which is (almost) just round the corner, or if that's too far to walk, other smaller restaurants were also good

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimCCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    129
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
56
245
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed for one night prior to a 3 day trek and then returned for another 3 nights. As we had told the hotel it was our honey moon we were upgraded for our first stay to a beautiful poolside room that was truly the most beautiful hotel room I've ever seen, 4 poster bed, massive stunning bathroom with jaccuzzi... the photos dont' come close to doing it justice. The upstairs room we had on our second visit was also lovely, also with jaccuzzi. The staff are delightful, the location is fantastic, a short stroll to all the good spots. You must go to the sunday night markets which are possibly the best in the world!
The hotel offers free airport pick up in an amazingly luxurious minivan. our entire experience was absolutely 5 star.

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra, ask for a pool side room with 4 poster bed, they are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazmerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Beautiful and Clean Rooms! And good prices! Best value in Chiang Mai!

Only weird thing is I took a massage in my room, and manager was kind of angry, I wonder if its because I did not make reservation through them? They said I have to pay for extra as I made room smell bad which is non-sence. But after I told them I already paid extra to masseuse and showed them the room, they appoligized... Anyway, its a small case! I guess we should use to Thai Management style in Thailand...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naconunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We agree with all the high rated reviews here. Best location, really nice big rooms with character, friendly staff, comfy bed, clean.

Yes it is on a cross road but the old town is quieter then outside and the tuktuks and people give the place the atmosphere we wanted. Go during Loi Krathong and its even better with the town buzzing and the rooms with balcony's great for watching the lanterns still floating up in the early hours of the morning.

The pool is good for having a cool dip in the late afternoon, its not a beach resort so don't expect a swim up bar or thousands of sun chairs.

We stayed in Sawasdee Village in Karon, Phuket the nights before which is really nice but this is just as good in terms of value for money and didn't feel let down in anyway. Top place.

Room Tip: Top Floor with balcony for Loi Krathong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortripeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at Sirilanna for 6 nights in October, 2011. We were greeted like returning friends (although we'd never been there) at the airport and transported to the hotel in their comfy, air-conditioned van. Attention is paid to detail. The hotel is lovely, from the pots of floating flowers on the stairs from the street, the welcoming chilled juice upon arrival, the complimentary fruit in the room, the abundant, tasty breakfast, and the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was beautiful and spotless. We loved the dark, carved wooden furniture, the spacious bathroom, and double jacuzzi. A treat. Sophia, the concierge was extremely helpful in organizing transportation and treks. The "One Day Trek of the Mae Tang-Muang Khaud Area" was extraordinary - elephant ride, jungle hike, waterfall swim, white water rafting and bamboo raft, plus mountain village visits. One of the best days of my life - no exaggeration. Our thanks to the staff at Sirilanna for providing such a wonderful home during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

From the moment we stepped into Sirilanna, we were treated like VIPs. The four of us were in Chiang Mai for vacation and we shared two rooms. The rooms are spacious enough, had great windows for light, gorgeous bathrooms, super comfortable beds, cold water in the fridge, and electronic safe.

The INCLUDED breakfasts always got our days off to a great start! The staff is super fast and polite and honestly seem glad that you are there. They even brought us a birthday cake and sang on my 30th birthday!

The staff makes sure you know where you are going and even help you get a tuk tuk or songtaew for a resonable price. It is located in the old city and most things are within walking distance, but the affordability of public transportation is unresistible on those hot, hot days.

The pool is on the small side, but since this hotel only has about 15 rooms, we never felt crowded...in fact, we never had to share! Who cares when you need a cool, refreshing break!

One day while relaxing at the pool, we watched the staff clean the common areas and the first floor suites....talk about thorough! It looked like they were cleaning for the president to visit! Our rooms were always clean and our belongings were not bothered. It is obvious that they take pride in their place.

Our favorite staff member, "Ice", was always there with a smile and seemed proud whenever we were able to find our way home. She really made our stay perfect!

They do have a tour service available there, which I am sure is fine, but we did not need to use it because we were will to adventure and make mistakes. If you don't have time to do that, I would go with their arranged tours.

To sum up....clean rooms, AMAZING staff, good location, cool pool, and good food. Oh! Did I mention that they will serve you drinks at the pool! Ahh...vacation, I miss it terribly already. I will definitely be back! Thank you Sirilanna for making my 30th truely unforgettable!

Room Tip: The suites by the pool looked gorgeous, but then again, they are by the pool...you know what I mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onupharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

fantastic location, great staff, great value, great value tour desk, very friendly staff, great facilities, staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay, great breakfasts

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwightkurtschrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#17 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#40 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#57 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.8 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirilanna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirilanna Hotel

Property: Sirilanna Hotel
Address: 89/3 Ratchapakinai Road | Phrasing Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirilanna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sirilanna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirilanna Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing