We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
306
77
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
77
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city small pool side street definitely stay here again spacious rooms night market temple oasis cm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 390 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a fantastic little boutique hotel of ten units wrapped around the most charming atrium, part of it open air part of it covered.

All public areas and rooms are furnished with exquisite antique Asian furniture. The location, at the south end of the Old Town is perfect as it permits rapid access to parts of the city ouside the moat yet you are in the middle of all the action.

This little hotel offers Zen-like serenity, an oasis of peace and quiet just steps away from the activities of this buzzling Asian city.

Bee, Nee, Boa and Prak are doing an excellent job in taking care of the facility and its guests. I would definetely go back.

If I wre he owner or manager I would make two changes: I would provide towels, paper or otherwise, in the atrium powder room and I would provide my guests with freshly brewed real coffee. Nescafe just doesn't cut it for Westerners regardless of its poplularity in Asia.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fantastic location in the old city close to the south side of the moat. Easy walking distance from Wat Chedi Luang. Seven Eleven store is a couple of minutes walk away which is handy. Beautiful public area which comprises of pool area and breakfast area. Reliable wifi. Spacious, beautifully decorated rooms with lovely bathrooms. The bed was incredibly comfortable which is a bit of a rarity in Thailand. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Would advise you to take out a map with the hotel marked on it if you intend to take Tuk Tuks as not all of the drivers seem to know where the hotel is. If driving you might find the road the hotel is on a little hard to spot from the main road (one way street just inside the moat) as it comes off at an angle and is a narrow road. Look out for the seven eleven and the road is just after it. The hotel has off road parking and the staff are happy to guide you in and out.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndylou1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My friend and I spent 3 days on a recent trip to Chiang Mai and booked this hotel after a recommendation to stay somewhere in the "Old City". The employees were very friendly and helpful. Whenever we were going somewhere, they would write the address in Thai for us so there would be no confusion for the taxi/tuk-tuk drivers. The breakfast included was delicious in a beautiful setting. We were there over Christmas and on Christmas Day when we came back to the hotel, they had hung a sock with a "Merry Christmas" tag and Ferrero Rocher chocolates on the inside, which was not expected. We had free wifi with no problems. Bring the bug spray if you're planning on sitting outside, though!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaB985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Everything was so wonderful with all the little touches you wouldn't notice if they weren't there but loved that they were. Breakfast was delicious; fresh pastries regardless of meal chosen, yummy. The bed was so comfy and cozy, I had trouble getting out of it in the morning. The water pressure was great though not super hot.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Klang Wiang is a charming little boutique hotel, located in a quite area of the old city. It is a walk to the night market but there are other places to explore near-by, for example the morning vegetable and food market just a short walk from the hotel.

We stayed in different hotels in Chiang Mai over the last few years and wanted to test something new this time. It was a good choice to stay in the Klang Wiang, the room is tastefully decorated and the staff very friendly and helpful in any way. If you are looking for a small boutique type hotel, this should be on your shortlist.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete04129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews