We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
306
77
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
77
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city small pool side street definitely stay here again spacious rooms night market temple oasis cm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 390 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fantastic location in the old city close to the south side of the moat. Easy walking distance from Wat Chedi Luang. Seven Eleven store is a couple of minutes walk away which is handy. Beautiful public area which comprises of pool area and breakfast area. Reliable wifi. Spacious, beautifully decorated rooms with lovely bathrooms. The bed was incredibly comfortable which is a bit of a rarity in Thailand. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Would advise you to take out a map with the hotel marked on it if you intend to take Tuk Tuks as not all of the drivers seem to know where the hotel is. If driving you might find the road the hotel is on a little hard to spot from the main road (one way street just inside the moat) as it comes off at an angle and is a narrow road. Look out for the seven eleven and the road is just after it. The hotel has off road parking and the staff are happy to guide you in and out.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndylou1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My friend and I spent 3 days on a recent trip to Chiang Mai and booked this hotel after a recommendation to stay somewhere in the "Old City". The employees were very friendly and helpful. Whenever we were going somewhere, they would write the address in Thai for us so there would be no confusion for the taxi/tuk-tuk drivers. The breakfast included was delicious in a beautiful setting. We were there over Christmas and on Christmas Day when we came back to the hotel, they had hung a sock with a "Merry Christmas" tag and Ferrero Rocher chocolates on the inside, which was not expected. We had free wifi with no problems. Bring the bug spray if you're planning on sitting outside, though!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaB985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Everything was so wonderful with all the little touches you wouldn't notice if they weren't there but loved that they were. Breakfast was delicious; fresh pastries regardless of meal chosen, yummy. The bed was so comfy and cozy, I had trouble getting out of it in the morning. The water pressure was great though not super hot.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Klang Wiang is a charming little boutique hotel, located in a quite area of the old city. It is a walk to the night market but there are other places to explore near-by, for example the morning vegetable and food market just a short walk from the hotel.

We stayed in different hotels in Chiang Mai over the last few years and wanted to test something new this time. It was a good choice to stay in the Klang Wiang, the room is tastefully decorated and the staff very friendly and helpful in any way. If you are looking for a small boutique type hotel, this should be on your shortlist.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete04129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is one of the little gems we stayed at.
Room was lovely and cleaned daily
Pool in the middle of the courtyard..does not get alot of sun but crystal clear and nice and cool
Decor is just gorgeous in that area. You also have breakfast in the courtyard. Choose what you want off a little tick menu list plenty of variety.
Basket of danish and bread every day.
Has Nespresso coffee machine in foyer that was amazing as we missed having a descent coffee.
Staff are so lovely and welcoming and would do anything for you.
Felt like you are part of a family....If we go back to Chiang Mai we would stay there again.
Small boutique hotel you do not feel like a number.

Room tip: Any room looks good to me but we stayed in room 5
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews