We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and friendly staff”
Review of Baan Klang Wiang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Klang Wiang
Ranked #6 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were informed that we had been given an upgrade. When the doors of the junior suite were opened, music was playing and to step into the room was a wonderful experience. To see the magnificent bed and lovely furniture made us feel as though we were royalty. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The only down side was the hotel was hard to find.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAB596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

i stayed in this hotel and absolutely love it!! i got to say it is a bit difficult to find the location but once you step in, it is like an oasis in chiang mai. There are so much to see in chiang mai and everyday i just can't wait to go back to this lovely hotel. also, staff are very very friendly. i left my bag there and didnt find out till i returned home. they mailed it back to me within a couple of days. great service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Excellent service, picked up from the airport free of charge with a big smile.
Room was fantastic and due to the rainy season we have been upgraded to a suite. All facilities you can think off.
Swimming pool tiny but beautiful and fits to the eviroment
Location even though is in the old town, it is very quiet and you need to get the diagram location from the reception.
Breakfast was very good but you need to tick all the boxes in the breakfast form to get all you want. It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels from the ones that we have visited in Chiang Mai. (Four in total.)

Room Tip: Only 10 rooms facing the pool and the gardens. First floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank APAPAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here after visiting Bangkok and before moving on to other parts of the country. It was perfect from the start with a beautiful room, which although it has no balcony, is perfect in every way. The air conditioning was a welcome treat at the end of a hot day and the bathroom was pristine and looked like it had only recently been installed. the staff are extremely quiet and their English is not 100% but they are very happy to help and got in contact with a few Thai businesses to organise trips/taxis etc for us. The breakfast was served in the beautiful foyer area near the pool, after we ordered it the night before. A variation of american, asian breakfasts and bread/croissants were available and this suited us perfectly. I woudl definitely recommend it to anyone else vsiiting the area. Worth the money :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you state very clearly you want a double as we ended up with a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmfgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stayed two nights there with a friend. I chose it because I wanted my friend to get the real Lanna Thai experience. the hotel is hidden away near one of the gates. it is only two years old and is decorated beautifully. The room was great and the price was reasonable. breakfast was incleded. What really stood out was the service. They brought drinks and snacks to us when we sat in the lovely garden/pool area/sitting area. there was no charge for these snacks and they even did it after we checked out and were checking our emails. The staff also helped us with restaurant selection and arranged for wonderful Thai massages in our room for same price as on street. Lovely hotel, fantastic staff!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanceeB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We booked for 4 days and ended up staying for another 4, just didnt want to leave, just felt so welcomed at at home-in stylish and tranquill surroundings-will definately go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This review is way overdue. My boyfriend and I stayed here in December, 2008 for a few nights. Our first time to Chiang Mai - we were welcomed at the airport by a host and hostess from the hotel and were treated like royalty from that moment on. They took great care to show us to the perfect room for our needs. Very comfortable, intricately decorated, extremely clean, and over and above in-room amenities. The grounds (pool, sitting area, etc) were so relaxing and soothing especially after long days of adventures. Subtle, simply luxury. Breakfast was full of healthy options and delicious Thai specialties served pool-side. All of this welcoming service was all balanced with the perfect amount of privacy. Although we encountered a few language barriers, we were helped tremendously with planning day-trips, dinners, and transport to and fro. We found the location to be perfect - tucked away on a side street, but just around the corner from all main streets and within walking distance to all central city Chiang Mai must-experiences. In sum: can't believe we have taken this long to share a stellar review of our wonderful stay here. We would - without question - return to stay here on our next visit.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chi2nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 388 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 388 in Chiang Mai
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#39 of 388 in Chiang Mai
986 reviews
2.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 388 in Chiang Mai
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Klang Wiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Klang Wiang

Address: 45 Ratchamanka Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $87 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Klang Wiang 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Baan Klang Wiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing