We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$16
eDreams$11
Trip.com$11
Tripadvisor$11
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
140
71
20
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
71
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area old city main gate an easy minute walk hot water corner room arrange tours mini fridge rooms are large stayed nights roosters moat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 237 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is clean, comfortable and spaceous guesthouse. It is situated in a quiet area, too quiet that It is a little bit of a walk to more touristy area. The staff is really great and very helpful with questions and requests from guests.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimSGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was central, clean and friendly. The room I stayed in had a fantastic view of Doi Suthep and the guesthouse has plenty of local cheap eating places as well as Chiang Mai's "red light district" all close by.

Room tip: Get a room with a view form your private balcony.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank percycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Certainly cheaper can be found, but we had a holiday and wanted to splurge a bit. This was more than worth it.

The location is good. The street is quiet and secluded, but you can easily walk to the night market or the Sunday Market. Just beyond the Sunday Market is the old city square.

The staff was super friendly. The greet you every time you walk in and out and in a very lively "happy you're back" way. In fact, I decided to make a hair appointment and massage (related to the holiday), and the young man at the desk helped me make the calls and schedule appointments. Typically, I feel bad having people do things like this, but he was so nice about it. The cleaning staff was also superb. Due to said holiday we were relaxing and not doing a lot in Chiang Mai, so we didn't spend long periods of the day out and about. Somehow during our 30-60 minute trip out for breakfast every day, the cleaning crew was in and out of our room...it was like the waited for us to leave then cleaned up immediately.

The hotel offers free coffee, tea, and bananas in the lobby. It also has lots of chairs, tables, and sofas for hanging out. Last but not least there is a ping pong table. They also have drinks and microwave noodles for purchase (kind of late night snack things).

The room was beautiful. It had modern decorations but not an overly modern feel. (Later we stayed in a beautiful modern guesthouse that had just opened elsewhere in Thailand, and I found myself missing this room with a bit more character.) The room has an armoire with hangers, a safe, two full length mirrors, bed side tables and lamps, a desk with chair, another chair, and a fridge. The cleaning staff always provides two new (free) 1L bottles of water as well as changes out the glasses. We had a balcony but didn't use it. The two large windows let in beautiful light, but they were tinted so not so much heat could come in.

All in all, this was a fantastic place. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I cannot complain about the place. I wouldn't praise it too high either.
It's a plain hotel. The room was good standard with a fridge and aircon. Spacious and a few different lamps to create a nice atmosphere at night. To me the hotel didn't really have a personal note. No family feeling or anything like that. The staff is friendly, but it's all more steril. It fulfilled its function as a sleeping place very well though.
So depending on what you are looking for. This is a neutral safe place to be in. Definitely a great starting point. I personally found the roomrate of 600 BHT per night a little overprized compared to other places.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Astrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent for the price. Great neighborhood to walk around and experience real Chiang Mai. Close to night bazaar and close to Thae Pae gate.
They will book any activity or tour you want. They do laundry really cheap! Fresh sheets very night. Free coffee and WIFI. Perfect for budget travelers. If you want to splurge get room 51, the penthouse!

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews