We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rainforest Boutique
Ranked #57 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Comfort”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

When I went to stay in this hotel I originally booked it for a week to see how it would go. After that time, I asked to book another week's stay, and they upgraded me to their Deluxe Boutique room for free! My stay was a longer duration than the average, and I can very happily say that the service was excellent, especially considering the low rates. Free breakfast each morning, free bottled water (refilled every day), housekeeping, good free Wi-Fi connection, an affordable laundry service, two clean pools, a decent restaurant, and best of all.. The free shuttle service to the night market every evening at 8:00pm. If it wasn't for that, and the friendly service of each employee, I wouldn't have met the love of my life. I met my now-girlfriend at this hotel, and ever since staying there, my life has changed forever. We hope to come back next year and re-live the memories.. I wonder if they'll remember us, haha.

Highly recommended to anyone. It's very affordable, and by far the best place I stayed in during my three month trip in Asia.

Room Tip: From what I do know, the most basic rooms aren't too nice. Considering how cheap the prices are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor_Yung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    362
    151
    53
    23
See reviews for
162
361
62
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just round the corner from railway station but well worth the 100 Bht to get a lift there as you could miss the turn off. Impression of luxury at excellent budget prices. Staff fantastic ,welcoming and friendly.Breakfast included,brilliant.Lunch Dinner,fine (avoid overpriced 'Chips') Two small pools but both great for a plunge.Rooms excellent and brilliant room service.Quite a way out of town but use the free taxi service to get to markets.All tourist trips run from the hotel and if you ask for a discount you'll get one.use the local launderette round the corner and the village (6 houses) to buy drinks and snacks at ridiculously low prices.High a taxi for a day (800 for 7 of us) and go where you want. Recommend Mr "Nuy" as a guide 0819988329 (just ring and hell ring you back so you dont pay mobile charges) or email ning_mickey@hotmail.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LargeFamilyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week and absolutely loved it. We booked a double room and it was spotless every day. Housekeeping was fast and very thorough. Both pools were clean and a nice place to hang out. Wifi worked great in the restaurant, pool area and lobby but was not that great in our room on the 4th floor. The staff was incredebly friendly and helped us with tour booking and everything. They offer a lot of different tours and you can conveniently browse through them in the lobby. Breakfast was very good aswell. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap quiet and clean place to stay in Chiang Mai. Never been in a hotel that good for that price. Great

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DominicLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really nice value for the price of 850 baht/ night we paid. We ended up extending our stay 1 night. We would stay again!

Pro's:
1. Great breakfast buffet and room service food
2. Water replenished daily
3. Friendly staff and helpful - we arrived early and were greeted warmly and allowed to check in early which was really appreciated
4. Really quiet rooms

Cons:
1. Location isn't the best as noted but it is easy and cheap to get anywhere you want if you don't want to walk.
2. 5th floor wifi worked pretty well but did go out occasionally and seemed to be slower at times when others may be online.
3. Shower curtain really needs replacing as well as carpet in the halls and elevator
4. Not a comment against the hotel, but when you pay this price, expect there to be a few disrespectful jerks around the hotel. Noise in the hallway and one idiot stole our chair in the pool area (despite our stuff being on the chair)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasAvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed with our family of four in a two roomed family room. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. It is a little out of town but only a five minute tuk tuk ride from the night market. If you're coming to Chiang Mai by train it's only a one minute taxi ride away which after a 15 hour overnight train journey is just what you need.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campo Real, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you take the Bangkok - Chiang Mai overnight train it is a convenient hotel to stay in for the first night or first two nights before looking for a hotel which is more conveniently located. The hotel picked us up from the train station and brought us to the hotel, which was less than a 5 minute drive.

LAUNDRY NOTE: For those saying that they charge 700 baht for laundry, if you take a bag of laundry into town, laundry shops charge 40 baht per kilo of laundry - they put your laundry on a weight and charge you per kilo. I was charged 85 baht (2€ almost $3) for more than 2 kilos of laundry that was washed, dryed and folded and ready to pick up the next day. Just walk down Ratchaphakhinai Road or the surrounding area in the center and there are TONS of laundry places for cheap. Don't overpay!!

The facilities are good - 2 large pools to cool off after a long day sightseeing and a great upstairs hideaway for meals, which are very good. Breakfast is buffet and they have a large selection as well as two people to make eggs and pancakes the way you want them, which is really nice. The free transport into the night market is also warmly welcomed.

In each room you have a minibar that comes with 2 free bottles of water a day as well as coffee and tea and a water kettle so you can make noodles or tea anytime you want.

Now, the negatives- the hotel is way too far away from the center of town and you end up feeling lazy about going in because they have to call a tuk tuk, Mr Lucky is there to offer or because you have to walk to the main road to get transport yourself.

The rooms are dingy and in desperate need of a good clean and renovation. There were spiderwebs in our room, not very good lighting and our balcony looked over where the kitchen staff was working.

WORST of all is that the wifi didn't work in our room so I had to go out into the hallway for wifi. I told the manager this and he said that the 2nd floor doesn't have very good signal and the 3rd floor gets a better signal so if we came back to stay with them, he'd put us in the floor with the better signal.

We decided that it was better to stay closer to the center and left the hotel after 2 nights to stay closer to the center.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors where the manager claims there is a better wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinacism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and remotly located resort. Has 2 very nice (salt) water pools. Every night there is an 8 o'clock shuttle going to the night, sunday or saturday market. This is needed as the place is located near the trainstation, which is not close the the city center.

Restaurant and massages are very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpfull in arranging any request / excursion to the fullest. The rooms are OK for thai standards, but need to be renewed desperatly. Bathrooms are old and worn out. No maintanence at all. Beds are okay to sleep in, but also bit old. The foto's on the website are nothing compared to the rooms themselves. I think it is a shame as it gives people a false impression. Normally the rooms are always photographed when they are new, but this is really off to what you get.

Anyway as the place is very friendly, nice pools, restaurant and staff. I give it higher points. They should do something about the rooms or the photographs. Anyway, we had a great time here and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.6 mi away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#19 of 381 in Chiang Mai
247 reviews
3.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 381 in Chiang Mai
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#46 of 381 in Chiang Mai
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#48 of 381 in Chiang Mai
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Boutique

Property: Rainforest Boutique
Address: 23/1 Charoenmuang Rd. | Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in a serene area just off the main road and less than half a kilometer from the Railway Station.Our hotel allows you to take in the beauty and sounds of nature, offering a relaxing and tranquil environment, while still delivering all the amenities and facilities of larger hotels in town.Stay with us and enjoy peace and tranquility away from the noise and traffic fumes while still remaining quite close to the hustle and bustle of vibrant Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainforest Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing