We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here it was so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rainforest Boutique
Ranked #52 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is very handy for the station, we could walked it.

We loved the restaurant overlooking the pool and had nice breakfasts over the 3 days that we were there.

We used the free wi-fi in the reception area and i regularly walked right out of the hotel to the little shop where i got water and essentials.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Rainforest Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 904 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked via TA.excellent rep fully deserved.
Lovely rooms in a tranquil setting with top notch service.
Free pick up to from/to nearby rail station too.
Excellent breakfast inc fluffy omelette snd fresh ground coffee.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

stayed one week in this hotel with my grown son and daughter in law.;
hotel is clean, and provides everything we needed at a reasonable price. Pool is refreshing. Breakfast is great. I ate Thai but the american food is good with an omelette (sp) station. The front desk was helpful efficient and handled our room transfer easily. It is a little distance from the main attractions but the taxi trucks are frequent if you walk up to the main street and they negotiate. We took the truck from the hotel as well and it was negotiable as well. I would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a very good hotel. It's not totally perfect (see below) but it's generally excellent.

We arrived by train from Bangkok. The train was two and a half hours late and after 15 hours we were extremely hungry and tired. Unfortunately the restaurant had shut so there was no room service. However, the reception staff first offered their bicycle and then actually came on the moped to give me a lift to find food. That's what I call creative thinking: so kind of them.

The hotel is very good, with an outstanding breakfast. Rooms are very good: spacious and pretty clean. I had some wifi issues on the second floor but it's lightning quick downstairs. The pool is lovely if rather cold at first (bit of a shock after Ko Chang!).

The only other issue I guess is that it's a 30 minute walk from the centre of Chiang Mai, 5 minutes on the tuk tuk. That's fine but the centre of Chiang Mai has a lovely vibe. On the other hand the hotel's great for the train station!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RicardoHos1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just finished a week's stay here and really loved it - such a great property (I prefer someplace smaller) with the pool, gardens, lovely breakfast and eating area, fresh breakfast, very polite and prompt service. I had a room on the front and on a higher floor and so had great views of Doi Suthep as well. Good wi fi service in the room and in the pool, breakfast area, and enjoyed two really nice and affordable massages on the property. The only downside was the location as I got interested in the Niman Rd area and it was a bit of a hassle getting back and forth - that being said you are close to the river here and to the old town....
Can't say enough and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wrldtrvlr23SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Sibyl60878
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Loved this place. Despite being a little out of the night bizarre area (approx 15min scooter ride or AU$3 cab ride) the hotel was so cute. We stayed in the delux room with the private outdoor bath - definitely worth it! So nice to come home to after a day of riding around exploring! The room was comfortable, clean & spacious. The staff were all very helpful, even if they didn't alway understand haha. If you're looking for a quieter place to stay with a relaxing and more traditional northern Thai feel, this is the place.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 388 in Chiang Mai
679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#55 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 388 in Chiang Mai
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.3 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#84 of 388 in Chiang Mai
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Boutique

Address: 23/1 Charoenmuang Rd. | Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in a serene area just off the main road and less than half a kilometer from the Railway Station.Our hotel allows you to take in the beauty and sounds of nature, offering a relaxing and tranquil environment, while still delivering all the amenities and facilities of larger hotels in town.Stay with us and enjoy peace and tranquility away from the noise and traffic fumes while still remaining quite close to the hustle and bustle of vibrant Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainforest Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing