We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay in Chiang Mai”

Sawasdee Chiang Mai Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sawasdee Chiang Mai Inn
Ranked #206 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My wife and myself stayed here for a week and cannot fault this guest house.
The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessand spacious. The air-con is cold and the hot water hot.
The continental breakfast turned out to be a fully cooked meal! Sam,Tangmo and all the staff worked so hard to make our stay enjoyable-everything from getting my wifes handbag fixed to treating us to sticky rice with durian for afternoon tea (this was after I mentioned I enjoyed durian). Sam takes a genuine interest in his guests and nothing is to much trouble. The guesthouse is well located in the old city and can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

The guesthouse is spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It's located within walking distance of lots of sights and amenities and a short tuk-tuk ride away from everything else. Sam and Mo were so welcoming and helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a good stay. Would recommend this guesthouse to anyone travelling to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

we visited sawasdee and met uncle sam..this great thai man who greet us with a smile..
the guest house is simply beautiful..an excellent mixture of moroccan, spanish and thai style..it was one of the cleanest and most affordable houses we stayed in thailand..the stuff was also very helpfull..and we loved the idea of providing each guest with a bicycle for sightseeing..thank you uncle sam..hope to see you again soon..m/y/b from greece..

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BounderS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidaiariEuskadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
2.6 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,086 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#172 of 394 in Chiang Mai
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Chiang Mai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Chiang Mai Inn

Address: 43/14-23 Ladautith Rd., Watkate Dist., Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing