We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay- great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
Ranked #99 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed here for eight nights. We viewed the rooms before booking and were very impressed. We were shown two different types of double rooms- one for 450 THB a night and the other for 550 THB night. All had AC, fridge, hot water and TV. They were both spacious with the 550 THB room being more spacious as the price difference would suggest. We chose the 550 THB room.

The rooms were immaculately kept with really good storage. The bathroom was good but was a wet room which is the norm in Thailand. There was also tea making facilities in the room. There was dial up internet in each room but it wasn't very reliable and was only available at a cost.

The staff were all very nice and helpful. The hotel was in a good location- it's down a short road off the Huay Kaew Road. It is outside the old city walls so is about a twenty five minute walk or else less than five minutes in a tuk tuk/sawngthaew.

There are some nice restaurants nearby -one in particular called Lemongrass Restaurant which is run by a lovely local couple. It was very cheap with great food and good portions.

We were very happy during our stay here and it has turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed in throughout our time in South East Asia so far.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbadosSecret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jemunsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakulchaiplace10, Front Office Manager at SakulchaiPlace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Álvaro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakulchaiplace10, Receptionist at SakulchaiPlace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Energuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakulchaiplace10, Sukanchai Kaewvan Receptionist at SakulchaiPlace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakulchaiplace10, Front Office Manager at SakulchaiPlace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noooo_mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakulchaiplace10, Front Office Manager at SakulchaiPlace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 리미1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#52 of 394 in Chiang Mai
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
2.2 mi away
TR Residence
TR Residence
#74 of 809 in Chiang Mai
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baan Ratchiangsaen
Baan Ratchiangsaen
#46 of 939 in Chiang Mai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SakulchaiPlace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SakulchaiPlace Hotel

Address: 10 Soi. Plubplung T.Changphuak | Muang District, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $20 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SakulchaiPlace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes off Huay Kaew Road in downtown Chiangmai, Sakulchai Place provides comfortable accommodations with easy access to tourist attractions, an on-site restaurant and massage services. Sakulchai Place is a 5-minute walk from Kaad Suan Kaew Mall and a 10-minute drive from the many cultural tourist attractions like temples. Rooms at Sakulchai Hotel are spacious and air-conditioned. They are equipped with a cable TV, fridge, minibar and coffee/tea maker. They come with private bathrooms with hot/cold shower. Services at Sakulchai Place include airport shuttle services, laundry, car rental and fax/photocopying. There is also a tour desk at the hotel. Klua Sakulchai Restaurant provides Thai and western dishes. Room service is also provided for the convenience of guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your SakulchaiPlace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing