We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and show”
Review of Khum Khantoke

Khum Khantoke
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.16*
and up
Traditional Khantoke Dinner and Show from Chiang Mai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Authentic Lanna Dinning & ShowsExperience the Lanna life, food and culture in ChiangMai,Thailand with Lanna Style atmostphere. Refreshing with fantastic Thai and Northern Thai's traditional dance performance and delicious KhanToke Dinner.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Perhas the biggest of all the khantoke places - traditional Northern style food and cultural show restaurants. Rain marred the show a little, but the food was excellent and they kept refilling, so no shortage. A bit out of town, so on a package tour might be the way to go.

Thank morpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhumKhanTokeJA, Public Relations Manager at Khum Khantoke, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are always anxious to improve our high standards and would appreciate your suggestions about the service we provided.
I hope that you will visit us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a special service.

KhumKhanToke PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 198 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

It started allright with a nice welcomening by dancers. The we put our shoes on some shelfs outside and entered the dining area which was huge. We were like 170 persons but we were only a small fraction of the guests. Inside we found an area with enough empty spaces for us and sat down. The tables are very low, but beneath each table is a hole so that one could keep a normal sitting style while eating. The food arrived seemingly randomly. Some tables got all their food immidiately. Others got some things or nothing. We only got rice at firtst but after a while other things started to drop in. The quality was not very good. It felt mostly like an attempt to feed as many people as possible in shortest posssible time. Then the dancin started and that was also kind of mediocre. The only funny thing was tha llama that entered at the end.
Not recommended

3  Thank answede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhumKhanTokeJA, Public Relations Manager at Khum Khantoke, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I hope that you will visit us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a special service.

With kind regards
KhumKhanToke PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I expect a better show and much better food.. it was served in round tray and shared by 2-3 people. Very ordinary food, no extra. Show is like 'cheap' show.. what is nice is the light and view of the restaurant from outside.

Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhumKhanTokeJA, Public Relations Manager at Khum Khantoke, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience

Sincerely,
KhumKhanToke PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was a fun evening as we were with good friends and it was the only place we saw such a range of music and dance. Our guide had arranged for fantastic seats right in front, although later it began to rain so we moved to a drier location. The food was good, not outstanding except for the fried bananas, but a nice variety of Thai foods. [Drinks are not included.] The show was okay - some dances were really well done, but others seemed to bore some of the dancers. I'm glad we went, but don't be desolate if you can't fit it in.

Thank Dottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhumKhanTokeJA, Public Relations Manager at Khum Khantoke, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Your comments and suggestions will help us to serve you better.

KhumKhanToke PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked only a few hours before the show started andnthey offer a transfer for 100 baht per person which we declined and got a tuk tuk for 80 baht for 3 people instead. The food was good although the deep fried chicken and other dishes didnt seem traditional but i wouldnt really know.

There were 2 shows one inside and one outside, staff kept asking to bring more food but drinks were extra.

Recommend doing this if you want to see some local cultural dancing.

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhumKhanTokeJA, Public Relations Manager at Khum Khantoke, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback!
We appreciate your time and valuable feedback in helping us make it better!

KhumKhanToke PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khum Khantoke also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Khum Khantoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing