We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and very tasty”

Baan Buri Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 2,786 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $75 - $190
Description: The word 'Buri' means 'City' in northern Thai language, and the word 'Baan' means 'Home' in Thai language, which makes 'Baan Buri Cafe' will always welcome everyone to our house filled with warmth and love. Enjoy our Thai homey recipes serve with organic salad from Buri's garden.
Restaurant details
Description: The word 'Buri' means 'City' in northern Thai language, and the word 'Baan' means 'Home' in Thai language, which makes 'Baan Buri Cafe' will always welcome everyone to our house filled with warmth and love. Enjoy our Thai homey recipes serve with organic salad from Buri's garden.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Great food, very tasty and very reasonable price.

Staff were great and a very handy location.

Thanks for a fab meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JonA944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2019

After exploring Chiang Mai town centre for the morning we were starved at lunch and just happened to stumble upon this place from one of the streets in the centre of town. Although it doesn't look like much from the street when you step inside you find a little quiet oasis - quiet tables surrounded by the tranquil beauty of vegetation and a traditional temple style vibe to the place. If things couldn't get better the food was equally exceptional - a great menu offering choice of smaller snacks or larger plates, and the choice of sampling cuisine from different parts of Thailand. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Great atmosphere, it was nice and clean, bathrooms too. Service was great - they managed well in English even though we had many questions and struggled to choose, and offered an umbrella if we wanted to move through the garden between the cafe and restaurant in the rain.

We went for the yellow curry (Chiang Mai local dish) and massaman curry. Both were great, were spicy but not too spicy, with a smoothe blend of the spices and tender meat. The sticky rice with mango was also good. The fries were okay, but they came with a delicious dressing. They had many exciting drinks, and the mango margerita I went for was superb, plenty of mango taste, yet not too sweet.

The only thing I didn’t like was that they served the appetizer and the main course at the same time.

When it was time to pay we were surprised at how inexpensive it was. Really good value for money!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EderiSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

My kiddos were tired from mom and dad dragging them all over town, and we happened across this spot. I promised ice cream and Baan Buri came through. So delicious. Even mom and dad wanted some! We settled for their signature “blue tonic” instead. Kids got a treat, so did mom and dad. Well worth stopping by.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TeamSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We came on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews although there was only around 35 at the time of our visit. The menu was a little limited however the pineapple fried rice with chicken was excellent, the portion size generous and I would love to eat here again. The spring rolls were nice and crisp and the Minced Pork balls were very tasty. The service was good and food served quickly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stevelloyd099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Buri Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Baan Buri Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing