We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
9
32
27
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
32
27
9
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days and nothing annoying. The hotel situated in a very good location of Tapae and the price that they charges for the room night (included light breakfast) not expensive at all. The room and bathroom big and clean enough and yes like the previous comment that they have no parking lot. If you need the quiet night please inform the reception that you want the room that not on the road side. We got the room on the road side and it's noise from the bar in night till 0100 hrs. but receptionist already informed us. They have free Wi Fi, just get a code from reception. In case that the hotel want to improve, i receommend them to do brighter hallway with no carpet.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

well, this hotel is good for a walk-in customer, there's no parking lot. the hotel is ok, room is huge and toilet is clean. it's ok for the backpacker who wanna travel by foot. breakfast is great, all veggy. I love a fresh coffee. from the hotel you can walk to many places like Wat chediluang, waroros market and etc. the surrounding is crowded with nightlife club and bar, a little bit noisy in the night time but if you like a night life party, this hotel is in a great location.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The bed on the room 003 was so rude and uncomfortable. The room was very smelly like mothballs and the patio door doesn't lock at all. You have A/C, bad tv, unfriendly staff, rude double bed, private bathroom without shampoo for 600-700 bath in low season . The breakfast is vegetarian but disgusting . They have WI-FI...

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joanie_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a great value place to stay and located in an easy 1 minute walk to Tapae Gate. It is surrounded by some excellent and cheap eating places and is close to everything in central Chiang Mai. The Internet is free and reliable, the breakfast is OK but is improving (noticed a difference on our 2nd visit).
There are some noises in the neighbourhood at night, so be prepared with ear plugs if you want a good sleep. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. This is one of the best value places I have stayed in, in Thailand :-)

Room tip: Avoid a room at the back as it collects a lot of noise from garbage being emptied by local businesses and loud dogs
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My partner and I found the staff helpful, friendly, and welcoming. However, there were a few negatives about this place. To begin with, the room was full of mosquitoes; we only realized that during the night. We woke up the next day feeling terrible, it felt as if we hadn’t had slept at all. We were full of mosquito’s bites. First thing in the morning we went to the receptionist and told her what happened to us the night before, but she did not seem surprised. She called someone to go to the room to spray something to kill the mosquitoes while we were out. When we came back, the smell was impregnating the room, but as we were getting ready to sleep we heard the annoying sounds of the mosquitoes passing by. The breakfast was very limited choice. Worst was the POWDERED orange juice. Are you kidding me? I saw so many tropical fruits and that’s what you serve your clientele. I was extremely disappointed. Hope this comment is useful to others.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Billrybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews