We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chiang Mai
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
fast and easy booking, well organized days

We booked two tours here, one was White water rafting, second was Doi Ithanon National... read more

Reviewed yesterday
fusikata
,
Budapest, Hungary
via mobile
Best day ever!!

Seriously one of the best, most magical days of my life to celebrate my birthday!! Small group... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sharonski49
,
White Lake, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 207 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $41.03
More Info
from $63.00
More Info
from $65.83
More Info
from $126.87
More Info
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
181
8
10
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
8
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chiang dao elephant sanctuary happy elephant home doi inthanon day tour grand canyon jungle trekking highest peak cliff jumping wooden house mud bath personal photographer hiking boots local coffee conservation efforts noodle soup fun feeding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

From the first email, PM Tours were great to deal with. Very responsive and professional.
We did the wonderful and unforgettable two day trip with Maeklang elephant conservation community.
PM Tours were very punctual with pickup and drop off times and very easy to deal with.
We’d definitely use them again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Chrissy52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Chrissy, thank you so much for your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and the two-day trip to Maeklang Elephant Sanctuary. We hope to see you again in Chiang Mai! :) Cheers, Pim and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This one day tour is a good programme to discover the Doi Inthanon national park (highest peak of Thailand) together with a very nice Elephant sanctuary experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank baronoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much! :) Glad that you enjoyed the trip to Doi Inthanon National Park - Heaven Trail & Maeklang Elephant Sanctuary. We wish you a fantastic holiday in Thailand and hope to welcome you again in Chiang Mai one day. Cheers, Pim and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

If you want an ethical elephant visit and some hiking to in a cooler region, this is a Great day trip tour. It was busy and full. The elephants are at a no ride/no hook facility. Our guide is a mahout who strongly advocates for humane treatment and understands elephants very well. There was one baby there who kept playing with him and they have ample roaming space and seem happy and well cared for.
Next we hiked Doi Inthanon which was at a fast pace but doable, and quite beautiful and mostly shaded so it was not as hot as Chiang Mai. The pagodas at the top are lovely. Most tours take you to some long boring stop where people try to sell you stuff. At the end we were taken for a short visit to a local coffee farm and given free coffee grown by local people which was actually quite nice for the late afternoon. I felt no pressure to buy anything but it was so remote (they had a pig and chickens under the house) that supporting their work did not feel like something we were pushed into.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kinitaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review. The Doi Inthanon National Park is a great place to escape the heat in Chiang Mai and enjoy cooler and clean air. :) Happy to hear that you had a good time! Cheers, Pim and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Picked up directly from the hotel in Chiang Mai. Went to elephant sanctuary where there were 3 elephants and a baby. Able to interact and feed all of them, play with the baby, and go in the water with a couple of them. No riding of the elephants (a good thing). Fed lunch at the sanctuary. Then went to the National Park for what I would consider an easy hike, but I'm an avid hiker. It was a good day overall and would recommend it to get to interesting activities in one day. Also went to a couple temples at the end.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank troxbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for this kind review. Glad that you enjoyed the day trip to Doi Inthanon and Maeklang Elephant Sanctuary. The Kew Mae Pan trail is an easy hike but very beautiful, that's why we call it the Heaven Trail. :) We hope to see you again in Chiang Mai one day! Cheers, Pim and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

My partner and I decided to do a two day trek through PM Tours and it was the best experience we could have asked for. It was a small group of about 7 people and our guide, Rambo. Rambo was an amazing guide, he did a really good job of reading the group and knowing when to stop and take breaks. Every hour of so, we would stop at a waterfall where you could go swimming. We had no issues communicating with him, as his English was great and his willingness to create the best possible experience for us was apparent in everything he did.
After a full day of hiking, a family in a local village allowed us to stay in their home and Rambo cooked us dinner on the fire. He also gave us a lot of history about the village and it’s people. The following day, we did some more hiking, visited an elephant sanctuary, and ended the day on bamboo rafts down the river. If you like being outdoors and want a true authentic experience, book this tour and hope you get Rambo!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 276cassandrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Cassandrae, thank you for your kind review of your experience with the Exclusive Jungle Trekking - Two days. Glad that you enjoyed Rambo's guiding. He's an excellent guide for sure! :) Cheers, Pim and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews