We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Recommend!!

We were so lucky to have found Bamboo Elephant Family Care. We did half day and they organised it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lucyb0yd
via mobile
Amazing experience

We booked a half day experience and loved everything about it. I highly recommend this tour. The... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2019
Beksca
via mobile
Read all 141 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $32.00
More Info
from $25.86
More Info
from $88.90
More Info
from $64.66
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
129
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water rafting beautiful waterfall included hiking spoke amazing english medicine balls great tour guide fried rice day trip well taken care amazing experience lovely elephants jungle trek treated elephants elephant sanctuaries highly recommend this tour full day tour adult elephants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I booked a full day for the elephant camp and it was great. The guide was very good, explained everything, the local staff was very friendly, the lunch delicious. We learned a lot about elephants, but the most beautiful thing was that we had to do all by ourself-preparing the food, feeding the elephants, washing them in the river. It was more than a class room in the nature. After the elephant program, we visited the village of a hilltribe, the so-called long necks. It was a very interesting day, filled with learning by doing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank michaelchristiank841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience ! We took a half day which was enough.
We feed those creature, took a bath with them.
They are use to be around people, highly recommended !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Charly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I visited here for the day as visiting an elephant sanctuary in Chaing Mai is a massive to-do! We both did a lot of extensive research into where to go for a ethical yet fun experience. And I must say that Bamboo elephant sanctuary was AMAZING!! our guide (who’s name I can’t remember, but was fantastic) picked us up from our hostel in the morning and drove us to the elephants where we spent the day. We fed, bathed and ‘walked’ them! Our guide was really funny and knowledgeable about the elephants and there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer! He also took pictures all day which got uploaded to Facebook that evening so we had lots and lots of pictures of the day! We were also fed a yummy lunch and in the afternoon we visited a long neck tribe which again was a fantastic and memorable experience!

If looking to visit an elephant sanctuary I would 100% recommend this one! They are also slightly Cheaper than some of the other sanctuaries which made the day even better!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Harriet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Our guide Man was fantastic,we did a full day with trekking,watterfall and rafting,so much fun, totally recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank IvanaD1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Very nice trip!

The trek took 1,5h (not two), but it's very nice!
Enough time for all the single things to do (trek, waterfall, rafting, elephants).
The guide was nice and not pushing.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jensrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews