We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place in the old town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #149 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place in the old town.”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Awesome place in the old town clean quiet, close to the night market and the some night life.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
6
48
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights. Because of a past recomm. for rm 401 that is what I booked. The Manager Meow told me many people ask for rm 401. Big clean room,double,a/c,tv,fridge,balcony(view of mountains),3 water. No smoking in rm but ok on balcony. Safe at reception. Minimart next to foyer. Meow has good english and always willing to help. She let me use her PC and ordered in a carton of cigs for me. For twin rm ask for 301. Stairwells only.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonemanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
818 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at Na Inn for 2 nights at King room no 402. We paid THB 650 per night. The room itself is huge, in contrast to the bathroom which minimalistic I must say (but it’s clean and the shower has the curtain and you do not splash the water all over the place) and dimly lit. There is a big fridge, TV, A/C, small balcony, table with chairs, a big wardrobe. The room is on the highest floor and has great views of Wat Chedi Luang, especially in the morning. The staff is very friendly and also run a small shop connected to the inn (very convenient for buying all kinds of beverages). The location is pretty good – you are within walking distance of all major attractions like Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Sing and also the Night Bazaar or Sunday Market (so called Sunday Walking Street – do not miss it, especially the food stalls located at the temples’ grounds). There are some restaurants nearby as well as internet cafes. On the downside: the room cleaning services need improving and an in-room safe would be convenient –we could lock our valuables only at one of the boxes at the reception. Also the heat in the corridor was unbearable (July), they should invest in installing fans at least. Overall, it is good value for money and good place to start your exploration of the old city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My wife & I stopped here for 3 nights. This is a small friendly hotel with lovey staff. We booked a King Room for 650 baht/night. The room was very spacious with a large fridge,TV, dining area with table & chairs and a sitting area with a settee, armchair & coffee table.Nice spacious shower with easy to operate controls.
The breakfast was simple.. fresh toast with butter, home made strawberry jam & honey. The best part was the fresh coffee, The owner of the hotel owns a coffee plantation.

This hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel has a lot of potential...the rooms are fantastic...so modern, so clean, great beds, very clean, and one of the nicest bathrooms we had on our travels...wonderful shower! The location was good, right down the street from the backpacker district, and lots of restaurants to walk to. No internet, but there was a coffee shop on the corner that had internet, or you could walk a block or two to use one. The staff was nice, we didnt have the continental breakfast, it was simple, toast and coffee, we went out other places. The hotel was kind of bland, plain lobby, plain building, but lots of space to jazz up the empty spaces and add some character. There was a mini market in the front attached , which was very convenient. I would recommend this place as a great place to stay for the price, and location, but if youre looking for more character, and charm it might be a miss for you.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizacass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Na Inn for a total of about 4 nights when we were in Chiang Mai in November. The rate is excellent considering you get a very clean room, a good bed, TV, and most importantly a clean shower with consistently hot water and a curb around the shower so you don't end up with water all over the bathroom floor (a problem with a lot of places that became pretty annoying). The Inn is located on a quiet street inside the old city walls, but within 10 minutes walking to most of the main Wats, and the night markets. The Sunday Walking Market (which is amazing) is literally right outside the door on....you guessed it, Sundays. There is a coffee shop at the end of the street, a motorbike rental next door, AND laundry on the other side of the Inn. It has everything. We returned to Chiang Mai after our first 3 nights and did not hesitate to stay again. Oh...internet access was excellent and free, as was coffee and toast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrumlinHillOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed 2 blocks of 2 nights each in between Mae Hong Son loop excursion. Great value for money; clean, friendly, good location. Stored one of our backpacks for free whilst we were away. Free Wi-Fi as well although signal is a bit weak in the upper rooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Kavil Guesthouse
Kavil Guesthouse
#104 of 381 in Chiang Mai
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#135 of 381 in Chiang Mai
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#142 of 381 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#117 of 381 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#247 of 381 in Chiang Mai
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anodard Hotel
Anodard Hotel
#285 of 381 in Chiang Mai
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 136 / 6 - 7 Rajpakinai Rd | Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Na Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 10*Family owned, clean decor, Thai hospitality *3 minutes from Tapae Gate, restaurants, shops and bars / 10 minutes from the famous Night Bazaar *Newly renovated building, just steps from the Sunday walking street *All rooms come with AC, fridge, cable TV and hot shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Na Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing