We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #179 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We checked into the na inn after arriving in chiang Mai the night before. The room was massive, we had a king size bed, tv, fridge, air con and hot water in our spacious wet room. We also had a balcony overlooking the street and the temples in the distance. I would happily stay in this hotel again and recommend it as a cheap well equipped room (only costing 650b per night)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon050790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed at Na Inn for 6 nights from Nov 11. I booked it before leaving home & husband was a bit dismayed when he saw the facade & entry. But our room at the back was huge & well-appointed. Nothing to complain about. Beds comfier & softer than elsewhere. Very good location close to the Sunday Walking Markets, short walk to money changers, Tha Phae Gate & heaps of good restaurants nearby.

Do be careful, though. My $200 emergency stash was taken from my bag there. Mostly my fault as the bag wasn't locked (zip was dodgey & didn't want to over use it). Checked on it every morning. Discovered the loss the morning we were leaving the hotel - they thought we were leaving CM but we just moved across the river. Police came. We would stay there again but be very careful - as, of course, any traveller should be anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have balconies but get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We found this place after an exhaustive search looking for somewhere with a table and chairs - odd that it's so hard to find unless you get a serviced apartment. Having been on the road for a while and wanting to settle and do some work, the room was perfect. Really large with the table and chairs, big fridge, a huge bed as well as extra comfy seating and a balcony. Plus you get breakfast included - it's just some tea/coffee and toast but is great not to have to traipse out to find something each day. It is also in a great location - smack bang in the main restaurant areas of the old city.Lady in charge Peerapa is lovely - all the staff are nice. We ended up staying there nearly 6 weeks and we'll be heading back there when we return to chiang mai next.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the rooms at the front have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KtOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been all over Thailand, and would have to say it is the best value for money room... Great staff also..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were booked into stay for 7 nights and ended up staying for 11. For 650 baht a night you get a very spacious room, fridge/freezer, a free bottle of water per person every day, free wifi and basic breakfast included (tea/coffee and toast).

The staff are so friendly and welcoming (Meow and Bank) they are both so willing to help with any queries, directions or ideas of things to do with a day. Also they can help barter down costs of trips with drivers.

The location is perfect, 5 minute walk from main area and Thaepae Gate, with many restaurants and bars.

There is a mini mart literally attached to Na Inn ran by their staff, so essentials are easily accessible.

When I return I will definatley stay here again :-)

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Our room was a very western style room, which after months of rough travel was a great luxury. Very spacious, clean, western bathroom with hot water, good air con, tv, fridge and free water. Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but rooms are perfect.
About 5 mins walk to main gate, very helpful staff with excellent English, and a simple breakfast included (coffee and tea and toast-making facilities with butter and jam etc)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

After being delayed an entire night in Beijing, I was totally exhausted and the last thing I wanted to do was walk around and find a room. Luckily my taxi driver dropped me off in the perfect area. I walked about 5 minutes into this place, and the cute little lady running the place was more than happy to give me a room. Unfortunately I had to wait about 30 minutes, but she let me store my bag in the back room and use the bathroom with shower to get changed which is all I wanted. I think I paid like $20 for the room, but it was HUGE and very clean with cable tv, a nice big bathroom with warm shower, cable tv, and a balcony. The bed was comfortable, and linens were new, not old like with many bungalows and guest houses in thailand. It was a really nice place, actually. Location wise, was pretty good. I walked to the night market area in about 15 minutes and booked all my tours just across the street from me. Would definitely stay here again if I'm back. I can't get over how nice the lady was. Always smiling, and very happy. That's a nice thing to have after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrvlMarMil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Kavil Guesthouse
Kavil Guesthouse
#94 of 395 in Chiang Mai
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#214 of 395 in Chiang Mai
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napatra Hotel
Napatra Hotel
#105 of 395 in Chiang Mai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#155 of 395 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#142 of 395 in Chiang Mai
104 reviews
0 mi away
Huen Jao Ban
Huen Jao Ban
#153 of 395 in Chiang Mai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 136 / 6 - 7 Rajpakinai Rd | Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $46 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Na Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 10*Family owned, clean decor, Thai hospitality *3 minutes from Tapae Gate, restaurants, shops and bars / 10 minutes from the famous Night Bazaar *Newly renovated building, just steps from the Sunday walking street *All rooms come with AC, fridge, cable TV and hot shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Na Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing