We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$25
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
6
21
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
21
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hillside 4 Condo Chiang Mai, Thailand
I stayed here for five months-June to November 2012. This place is fairly well priced, convenient location near shopping, a supermarket and close to the northwest corner of the moat making excursions to town easy. Tip; Get/rent a bicycle.
LARGE pool, even larger noisy fitness centre. (There are 4 TVs and a music player all in competition with each other) There is no way you will EVER be able to listen to your own personal stereo. No matter how loud you set your personal stereo, you will be drowned out by the “possible” TV volume and the fitness attendant's constant desire to turn up the volume of Thai “Pop” music!
The fitness club along with the swimming pool both cost extra. (Reasonable)
Regardless who you rent from; HS4, realtor, property agent or an individual besides the rent you will pay extra for water, electric, common area fee, cleaning (up to you) 1 to 7 days/week, TV small cable 400 baht or through True Vision (different packages) phone and internet wi-fi.
Overall this place is OK except you will want to be outside of the condo weekdays from 9:30 AM to 17:00 PM due to the incessant continual “renovation”. Yeah, stay away during these times because regardless what floor you are on, 3-15, the noise reverberates throughout the place. The consistent hammering and drilling are the worst. You won't be able to read, watch TV, nap, sleep or.......... The “renovation” is constant. Renovation was from June to November with lots more to do. Hopefully, you do not get a room too close to the actual pounding. That is even worse! Other than the noise pretty, pretty, pretty OK.
Last note; if you can put up with constant noise from 9:30 AM to 17:00 PM then go for it.
FYI; I don't like never-ending renovation noise at all! I just put up with it since I am old. I didn't want to move.

Room tip: Find a room as far away from the ongoing renovation as possible. Good luck!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salemnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at Hillside condo 4 in December of 2011. my room was great value and had a tremendous view of Du Sethep. There are in-house restaurants and the complex is connected to a 5 star hotel the Furama so it is well serviced. Add to that Pad Suang Kaew shopping centre is a 5 minute walk and in reality there is everything you could wish for within a short walk.
The complex has a big gym and a big swimming pool.. Nothing to complain about here,
great location in Chiang Mai. Recommend highly.

Room tip: Try to get a room mountain side, beautiful view of the golden temple on the top of Du Sethep mountain glistening in the sun.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

New elevators and CCTV fitted recently. Staff helpful. Huge gym and nice pool which is often very quiet. In house restaurants good and they do room service. Laundry and Fresh Herbs massage good and reasonable prices.

Great location, away from backpacker/sexpat/bar girl strip and near to trendy Nimmanhamein Road which has some great bars and restaurants. Kad Suan Kaew is a huge aircon shopping centre and is 10 minute walk. Also near to university, zoo and aqaurium.

Good, 24 hour security guards that patrol.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry_Salmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I never stayed a hillside 4 but been there many times over the last few years. The place needs a TOTAL re vamp and is run down for anyone's standards. The rooms are fine, but the place has not had any money spent on it over the many years I've been going. The pool is great the gym serves it purpose. This plaza is about 10 minutes by songtel away from center of Chiang Mai (where I always stayed) Next to the gym is a spa. Also a shop near entrance which sells everything you could need. Outside the place you can walk to lots of places to eat and there is a massive shopping Plaza called Central Plaza about 15 minutes walk down the road. Lots of nationalities stay here LONG STAY to get away from the cold weather, usually 3-6 months. I usually tend to stay for quite a while in chiang mai, the place grows on you and its one of the cheapest cities in Thailand.

Would I say at this place??? hhmmm guess it depends what you're going for really. Long stay and you don't mind getting tuk tuk or songtel into center then yeah sure. There are sooo many properties going up all over the place in chiang mai which are new and central and get alot more for your money. So I would say check the others out. I only go to this place to use the pool and gym. Hope this is some help and if you're going to thailand, you'll have a ball and a great time where ever you go (its my second home!!!!!) My advice would be check the place out first before you commit to long term and then you can always move to the numerous other places if its not central enough.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank vicki77002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Als je bovenstaande leest zou ik er geen meer nemen.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews