We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$15
View deal
Booking.com
$10
View deal
Hotels.com
$15
View deal
Priceline$10
Travelocity$15
Orbitz.com$15
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
10
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
10
7
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Originally thought it was a great deal. After staying for one night I noticed insects in my sheets. Unpleasant, but I thought maybe they had gotten on my clothes or backpack and onto the bed. With a closer look they were hanging from the ceiling and all over the walls. Their solution was using bug spray.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
7  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is an older hotel but reflected in the very cheap price. Didn`t include breakfast but that was available in the hotel at a reasonable price and very good Thai style food. Parking was chaotic but we always were assisted to find a place somewhere. One thing I couldn`t understand was that the lifts didn`t actually stop on any of the floors! It always stopped on a landing between the floors and you had to either go up or down a small flight of stairs to get to your floor. No problem for us as all our party were fit enough, but could be a problem for wheelchair users or very inferm.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My stay here a while back was great. It is clean, simple and well taken care of. The location is quite good as well, as it's on a side road that the trucks are willing to bring you too, but it's not in the heart of the touristy areas. I'll definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisTzedek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

On our second trip to Chiang Mai, Thailand, we decided to scrimp on the hotel so we could do more traveling. For about $15 US a night, this was a super bargain. Our room was very clean, and well-attended, and the restaurant downstairs was a nice start to the day. This is not a hotel for atmosphere or decorative charm, but is close to shopping, the Old City, one of the 2 large malls, and the University, and the great price gave us the financial slack we needed for our travels outside Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank childoftheMusicMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews