We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Srisupan Guest House

Srisupan Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Srisupan Guest House
Save
You added Srisupan Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #289 of 363 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had been travelling for 12 hours on a bus from bangkok and as soon as we arrived then bunged us into a taxi and took us to this guesthouse.
yes, granted it is cheap but they are so unhelpful. The staff constantly trying to get more money out of you. They tried to charge us 1000B per person for night safari and entrance was only 500B. They are pushy with tours and trekking and over charge, you are better doing everything independantly.
rooms were basic, average for the price, the location is poor. They will say you are near the old city. Its a 10 min walk. They only serve breakfast, no other food throughout the day. If i was to go back i would definatley stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brest
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our first impression of the place was quite good. The guest house is located in a calm area, birds are singing, not very far from the center of Chiang Mai. Our room was a little disapointing, not very clean, especially the bathroom where there was a major water leak. The walls are filty with mold but the sheets were quite clean.

But the major thing is that we got harassed by one of the staff (probably the daughter of the owner) to book our trip to the tribes with them, she asked 4 to 5 times if we wanted to shedule. We had other plans and booked with the Youth Hostel.... after that, they were not nice anymore and refused to keep our luggages until we get back from our trek, for another two days in their place. We also really felt as if we were annoying them with our questions about the area. The owner even refused to answer by closing her eyes as if she was too tired.

The place has lot of potential but would need some energy ...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

If you're looking for a chill place to base yourself before doing whatever you want to do in Chang Mai, this is the place. Rooms on the first floor probably a little more polished than the second, but Nid,(Rose Apple) Willow, and Singha if he's about, were awesome and can also arrange just about anything you want do or see in the area. One of the best memories of my trip!

Room Tip: First floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here as part of a trip booked for trekking so did not know what to expect..

Firstly it's in a great location; come out, turn right and you have thailand's only all silver temple, which is still being built but you can go inside, that's if you are male of course! Turn left and there's a row of charming shops & a 7-11. A bit further down by the river is where all the food carts set up at night, exquisite Thai food! Then there's the Sunday night market in town and the night bazaar about a 20 min walk down the river.

The staff were friendly but only one could speak English, she was very helpful telling us the best places to go and where the markets were. The rooms are a little shabby though which I don't mind but the bathroom stunk the whole time we were there and over 3 nights we only got a hot shower once. The food is overpriced but you're extremely close to cheap nice food so that was not a problem.

All in all it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This place is right by the two newest (and beautiful) temples of Sri Supan which are in the process if being built. The staff had good English ad absolutely want you to enjoy your stay. Singha (Mr Fix-Everything) and Teak (Trekking guide and BBQ chef extraodinaire) in particular really made me feel like I was staying with friends. The rooms are en suite and clean, nothing spectacular but more than passable. A great stay and a great adventure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBackPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Ngern Village
Baan Ngern Village
#167 of 363 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romena Grand Hotel
Romena Grand Hotel
#183 of 363 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#109 of 363 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#16 of 363 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Klang Wiang
Baan Klang Wiang
#5 of 363 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wua Lai Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisupan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisupan Guest House

Property: Srisupan Guest House
Address: 92 Wualai Rd. Soi 2, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 363 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing