We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
136
146
30
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
146
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced apartment tuk tuk old city swimming pool free airport transfer hotel room is lovely pool main town fitness center buffet breakfast quiet location stayed here for nights thai dishes night bazaar visiting chiang mai spacious rooms doi suthep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 327 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

The front desk staff is very rude and unfriendly. They refused to acknowledge my free breakfast in my paid up package until they checked with Expedia and confirmed . Tried to rent a bike through the hotel’s bike rental listing and they raised their price instantly and were arrogant and rude too . The hotel refused to help get a good deal . Please carry detailed print outs of your package to avoid confusion.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shroffmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

My partner is the hotel shopper. We are loyal and choose carefully!
We choose Grand Napat over all others in this price range because it excels in every category from breakfast buffet to security. I love the corner units with the sitting room especially on the 5th floor. They have a full kitchen and that means a nice size refrigerator!
The luxury bed linens and cloud soft pillows give you sweet dreams.
We often splurge a little and book a suite to gaze upon Doi Suthep or see the sunrise on the other side- as if we are already up at the famous Wat.
I love the colors of sunrise as well as a memorable sunset!
The reception staff are professional yet very welcoming.

Room tip: Call ahead to inquire about recommendations and tell them your preferences
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOBYEBYENOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

As it is located away from centre the hotel is quiet and nice for family. The complimentary airport transfer and at evening to night market is a plus point. Bicycle is free to use.

Room is spacious with small pantry and microwave which is convenient. Bed a bit too hard for my liking though. Overall the room is time for get some refurbishment.

They have DVD (800++ title to choose from) so you could watch movie if lazy to go out.

Breakfast is limited and so so. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank siongloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The Grand Napat fully met our needs in Chiang Mai staying in a spacious two bedroom apartment. This is very good value with complimentary airport pickup and drop off and breakfast. Staff very helpful and accommodating in organising taxis to the old city.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mase23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This was a wonderful stay. The whole family was happy! Room service-superb! The staff was so nice and helpful starting with our first day there and ending with wonderful caring. Every day was a joy to be at the Grand Napat. Beautiful Buffet breakfast every morning with sweet and helpful staff. Free DVD movies! Bicycles with locks available for use. Comfortable beds and pillows. Loved the waterfall swimming pool. You will love the staff. Thank you Grand Napat. We will always remember our stay with you. We miss you every day. We want to come back! We loved the Grand Napat so much, I could write a song about it )

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank theworldischanging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews